We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay at Bryn Y Mor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel to your Saves list
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
25 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Llandudno
Manama, Bahrain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely stay at Bryn Y Mor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our two day stay at Bryn Y Mor. Perfect location by the pier and the Great Orme.
Excellent helpful staff, fantastic breakfast. Very clean room & comfy bed. Lovely view across the bay.

Five minute walk from the best chippy in Llandudno, (Fish Tram Chips), and five minute walk from the best pub, (The Kings Head).

Would definitely recommend to all family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma B, Owner at Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
thank you for your comments, we'll look forward to seeing you both again soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    16
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
47
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stadskanaal, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

When we arrived on 6th July the new owners had just taken over and they could not have been more friendly and helpful. One evening they asked what we usually had for breakfast, we said fruit and the next morning there was fresh melon, grapefruit, strawberries and blueberries - followed by cooked breakfast with very good bacon. Our bedroom had a fantastic sea view and the hotel is minutes away from the pier, the beach, the promenade, the tram up to the Great Orme, and the town centre shops. Plus a large selection of pubs and restaurants. We will definitely visit again and highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Front rooms have fantastic sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma B, Owner at Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at bryn mor sat 6 July first class room very clean veiw over bay fantastic Emma very helpful parking bit of problem but same for other hotels as well Emma only just taken over this hotel but it is a great place and can only get better would recommend this hotel. To anybody. Neil.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma B, Owner at Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pembrokeshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

very comfortable hotel , close to everything, my room had a view of the pier which was very nice. on the whole everyone working there went out of their way to accommodate us even making us some sandwiches after we had been out in the evening. we only stayed one night as we were climbing Snowden in the morning, they very kindly made us a packed lunch to take with us too!!

Room Tip: great base , only about 20 miles from snowdon
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Very clean. Helpful and informative. Homely. Good breakfast. Even though we are huge dog lovers, beware of the dog. It roams around everywhere 'guarding' the b&b often going up to strangers and barking

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a stay at this hotel, we were originally booked in at a different hotel but when we we were double booked we found the Bryn-y-mor and they were more than accommodating, especially considering we didn't turn up til gone 9pm. The room was great, the staff were friendly and the breakfast in the morning was fab. Would definatly return again :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northwich cheshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We decided to have our civil partnership at Llandudno town Hall as it is a special place for us both. We booked the Bryn y mor mainly because of its position and we are really glad we did. Rhona and her staff were wonderful and nothing was too much trouble even though it was the Victorian extravaganza and they were really busy. The accomadation was lovely and our sea view room was spectacular but it was the warmth of the welcome that we will remember most; Rhona even gave us a bottle of fizz when we arrived to help calm our nerves. I would definately recommend this hotel and we will definately go back. We felt that we arrived as guests and left as friends. Thank you so much :)

Room Tip: A sea view room is a must, especially the superior ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel

Address: 25 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#25 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.