We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place I have fallen in love with!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Empire Hotel Llandudno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Empire Hotel Llandudno to your Saves list
Empire Hotel Llandudno
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HE, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Llandudno
Salisbury
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A place I have fallen in love with!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2007

The last time that I stayed at the Empire was when I was 4 years old, now 14 years on and I really can appreciate this hotel and all that it has to offer. If you are looking for a hotel with that extra something then this one is for you, even if you are a real urbanite your not trapped in anyway from the outside world with free broadband internet connection in the hotel and the town itself has all the big names as well as some personal and different outlets- I really do like this area and hope that maybe I can return one day! (maybe I will have to see if I can do some work experience through one of my college subjects as i'd like to try the whole hospitailiy thing!) Ignore previous comments about poor staffing, as this now is definently not the case with really friendly staff- especially those at the recpetion desk. The hotel is contantly being updated with the new swimming pool, beautician area and gym coming soon which will really bring a new leace of life to the hotel.

Great food, staff, service, rooms and experience = the empire!

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    108
    25
    15
    11
See reviews for
110
250
8
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2007

The location of this hotel is perfect, just yards from the promenade and across the road from the bars and restaurants (though you might want to take earplugs if you have a room at the front because of the late night revellery). Our room was nice, not amazing, but just fine for the weekend, with a comfy bed and neutral decor. Llandudno is gorgeous too: try the Seahorse for wonderful food and Osborne House for cocktails. Listers on Mostyn St is a great home decor store, while Portfolio on the pier sell lovely prints of Llandudno.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, North West
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2006

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night and loved it! We were really impressed by our room, whichwas located at the front of the side house next door with a bay window. The bed was massive and really comfy, it had a marble bathroom, and we had sky tv - what more could you ask for? It was absolutely gorgeous! In addition to this the pool was clean and just big enough to have a good swim.
The only downside i could say is because the hotel was so busy, it took a while for our breakfasts to come out to us in the morning, but we didnt really mind because we were only just waking up anyway! Also, the jacuzzi wasnt working which was a disappointment, but again we didn't really mind that much!
I would reccomend this hotel to anyone wishing to have a fantastic romantic getaway!

  • Liked — The Room
  • Disliked — Time to recieve breakfast
  • Tips/Secrets — Go to this hotel!
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2006

I stayed at the Emipre recently, and to be honest I was a bit disappointed, although I have to say the staff were friendly!
The hotel is very outdated and a bit tacky, it probably comes down to personal taste but chandeliers and gaudy mis-matched wall paper is not mine. The bathroom was the worst very old and dusty, the bath obviously hasn’t been cleaned properly and there was only a handheld shower head so I couldn’t have a proper shower. On the plus side the bed was comfy and linen and towels were clean. I wouldn’t choose to stay here again.

  • Disliked — old fashioned and dirty
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north wales
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2006

Can't fault it. It was our 3 rd visit and we were not disappointed with the room or the service. You can get lost looking for your room but helpful staff are always on hand to assist.
Pool and sauna were first class.
We went on a Sunday night special offer. Good value, good food we will be back again!

Stayed September 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Empire Hotel Llandudno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empire Hotel Llandudno

Address: Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Llandudno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#11 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#15 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Empire Hotel Llandudno 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Empire Hotel Llandudno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llandudno Empire Hotel
Empire Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Empire Hotel Llandudno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.