We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old fashioned service and attention to detail” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Empire Hotel Llandudno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Empire Hotel Llandudno to your Saves list
Empire Hotel Llandudno
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HE, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Llandudno
Holmfirth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Old fashioned service and attention to detail”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have just enjoyed five nights bed breakfast and evening meal at this wonderful hotel. Beautiful bedroom , comfy beds, beautiful linen and attention to detail. Food of the highest qualityand really attentive staff who can,t do enough for you. Certainly not the cheapest hotel but you get what you pay for. Thank you to all the staff we shall return at a later date.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    109
    25
    15
    11
See reviews for
110
250
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Have stayed previously in the hotel which was outstanding! On this occasion just went for Sunday lunch which was lovely, only disappointment was it was served with a homemade chilled Yorkshire pudding... Certainly different!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Went with daughter last weekend my daughter had a mum to be pamper she said it was lovely and well worth the money the pool looked lovely bit chilly though specialy for little ones food was nice the rooms were like going back in time bed was comfy really nice good location for everthing it's a shame they don't employ people from Wales though lots of different nationality working there shame

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrexham
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Just returned from weekend break in the empire all went well just a few little gripes .On checking in wasn't told anything about the facilities that were available and how to access them eg swimming pool etc wasn't shown where restaurant was also the breakfast which I was looking forward was A bit of let down all in all we had a good weekend but for 120 pounds a night I was a bit disappointed it really was no different to any of B and B s I have stopped in and to be honest had better service in them .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haughton Green
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Just returned from a three night break at the hotel.
We were a group of eight couples and we found the stay really good and relaxing
The rooms we had were very good.
The hotel staff were attentive at all times, especially the reception staff.
We all dined in the main restaurant on our first night and the food was very good and well served and presented.
There is also another dining room that overlooks the indoor pool with a three course set menu with wine and coffee which is good value, only little gripe was that the tables closest to the pool suffered from cold air from the air condition blowers.
The hotel has an indoor pool complex that I used a couple of times, again very good.
There is an outdoor deck area with a pool at the rear of the hotel which is pleasant for sunbathing etc.
There is are large lounges were you can sit and chat during the day and evening.
The hotel is located in a very good position on Chapel Walks, there are parking spaces but they can be a bit tricky getting into them.
We will certainly be looking to return to the hotel again.

Room Tip: The room I stayed in was on the second floor and at the front of the hotel which gave good views. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

The Empire Hotel is a gem of a place. My family recently celebrated an anniversary and a table for 20 guests was booked in advance. Service was exemplary, the atmosphere was top-notch, the meals were delicious and everyone had a fantastic night. Without a shadow of a doubt the Empire Hotel truly deserves 5 out of 5.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just back from a weekend stay at this fab hotel, elegant and homely at the same time. This hotel sits beautifully at the foot of the Great Orm a stones throw from the promenade. The staff were second to non and the food is just Delicious !!! This friendly family run hotel should be very proud of itself, thank you for a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Empire Hotel Llandudno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empire Hotel Llandudno

Address: Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Llandudno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#11 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#16 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Empire Hotel Llandudno 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Empire Hotel Llandudno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llandudno Empire Hotel
Empire Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Empire Hotel Llandudno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.