We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Romeo Ristorante Italiano & Pizzeria

Romeo Ristorante Italiano & Pizzeria
25 Lloyd Street, Llandudno LL30 2UU, Wales (Formerly Romeo)
01492 877777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 167 Restaurants in Llandudno
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friday night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The food & the service was very good, there was so much on the plate that we couldn't finish it all so we didn't have room for dessert we did have a starter & main course

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    55
    16
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“110% brilliant food and extremely friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

I visited this restaurant on 24/08/12 with my girlfriend we turned up without a booking on a Friday night, it was extremely busy but despite that we where greeted with a very warm welcome and seated immediately.
After deciding what to eat we waited no longer than 10 minutes and our food was ready. I had the spaghetti carbonara and it was absolutely gorgeous , plenty of chunky pieces of bacon and covered in a mouth watering cream sauce. BEAUTIFUL!!

Once we had finished our table was cleared straight away, the staff where very friendly and kept asking if we where ok if they could do anymore etc.

Before asking for the bill the manager came round a few tables ours being one of them to ask if we had enjoyed our meal. He was extremely polite and very well mannered.

Would deffanatly recommend the restaurant and the top quality service.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent service &food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Dined here 25/08/12 with our 2 children food was excellent , service was great and staff very friendly and attentive !!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very dissapointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

The food was no match for the price. The food was aweful. We ordered 2 pizza's which had hardly any topping, pasta linguine with clams and mussels which was a plate full of oil and mussles which were mostly closed and a chicken breast in tomatoe sauce which was over cooked and served with a salad which had been left out to dry before serving, 2 cokes and 2 beers. I had to get up from my seat to find a waiter to ask for parmasan cheese which annoyed me because that is a standard task offered at Italian restaurants. The bill came to £64.50. We were still hungry when we left so had to buy something on the way back to the hotel. I would not recommend to anyone who loves good Italian food.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Owner at Romeo Ristorante Italiano & Pizzeria, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
First off I would like to apologise that you did not enjoy your experience in Romeo, we here are professional at what we do and carry out 2 satisfaction checks one during the meal and one at the end , now if we are NOT made aware of such problems then how can we be given the chance to resolve as we replace or cook an alternative dish if you are not happy with what you ordered.
First off we serve classic Neapolitan pizza which is thin base with pelati pomodri (The best Italian Tomato) 100% Mozzarella cheese and a selection of fresh topping, just like in the back street of Naples if you have a pizza they do NOT consist of a mountain of topping just a select few, enough to achieve the correct taste without creating a mountain of topping and not being able to taste anything else, Having said that we at Romeo feel we are very generous with our toppings.
Our Linguine Frutti Di Mare is our best selling pasta dish which is made with a light tomato sauce a small amount of extra virgin olive oil and mixed fresh local seafood we do NOT serve mussels that are closed and any that do not open while cooking are disposed of.
Our chicken breasts are fresh and cooked to the same high standard every time, if you do not make you unhappiness aware when asked if everything is ok how can we correct this for you.
Our salads are fresh , crisp and double washed , I apologised that you were not offered Parmesan Cheese we find most customers prefer not to have cheese with seafood, although everyone has their own taste and I apologise.
Our Prices are very competitive and have not been increased for a long time I think £64.50 for 4 people is very reasonable.
We serve authentic Italian food, with the highest quality ingredients from Italy if customers are not happy with their meal like mentioned earlier we will replace , or cook any alternative so long as we are made aware when asking if everything is ok that there is a problem , and my team will be more than happy to correct things to ensure your meal at Romeos is to the best of your liking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummyy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Visited here twice and on both occasions have had a very wonderful time :) Love the decoration with its extravagant Italian theme, the service is very good, brilliant atmosphere, and the food is the best Italian food I've ever tasted! It felt like we were actually in Italy :) Lovely big portions, but the main meal isn't served too long after the started so leave enough room! And reasonably priced too :D Would highly recommend this restaurant as it is just perfection!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romeo Ristorante Italiano & Pizzeria also viewed

 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Romeo Ristorante Italiano & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romeo Ristorante Italiano & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.