We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fountains Cafe Bar

Fountains Cafe Bar
114 Mostyn Street, Llandudno LL30 2SW, Wales (Formerly Fountains Bar Cafe)
01492 875 600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 138 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Bar, Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
wales
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Went to Fountains for lunch during the week last week. Food was tasty. The staff were brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble for the lovely lady who served us. She was friendly and attentive and a real asset to the place. We'll be returning soon enough.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    21
    10
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Popped in here on sunday afternoon, Having had a walk around Llandudno shops thought we would have a quick drink, Its a lovely pub, but being on a sunday afternoon it was quiet, my husband ordered a drink ,and wanted to pay by card only to be told you have to spend £10 or over, we only wanted the one drink , so it was lucky I did have some cash with me, It is very nice, lots of seating inside and out , Next time i go will try the cakes as they did look very good, the staff where very friendly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Cool night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Been to fountains quite a lot over the years and have always had a good night , the reception you get on entry is warm and the door lads are very entertaining , you must try the famous bullfrog cocktail if you dare . This is my first review and thought fountains deserve it , well done

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I recently came to fountains on a night out with friends. Told from a few venues fountains was the place to be and they weren't wrong. Great staff good offers on drinks and a great night overall. Can't wait to plan the next night out there

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quirky pub, great deals, friendly atmosphere!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I visited fountains on a day out to Llandudno with my friend after a long walk round the orme we decided it was time to warm up so we popped in. We each had a coffee and a cake for £2.49 which is a great deal n lovely choice of a large slab, I myself chose Victoria sponge! The staff were very smiley and helpful n there were a few older customers which I'm guessing were regulars chatting away to them. I saw the food on offer too and it looked very well presented n smelt lovely so I will definitely be going back on my next trip to Wales :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fountains Cafe Bar also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Fountains Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fountains Cafe Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.