We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More strolling” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Llandudno Pier

Llandudno Pier
North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
01492 870346
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 70 things to do in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Glossop, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“More strolling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Had a very pleasant walk along the prom, which still remained bustling even though it was the end of the season. not all the venues were open, but we still managed to get some backdated music discs from the excellent music & video stall. Would like to have seen the now demolished Pavilion in it's heyday & learned more about it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    535
    503
    232
    39
    21
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Good, old-fashioned fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We whiled away some of our time in Llandudno strolling up and down the pier. It seemed to be very clean and well-maintained, despite the sunny weather and many visitors it had brought with it. We enjoyed a lovely ice cream, but we were just a little disappointed that the stall was selling Cornish ice cream, rather than Welsh! There was enough on offer to keep adults and children entertained for an hour or so, and the views out to sea and across the beach are really lovely.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Old fashioned Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Piers are a reminder of when I was young. They did seem a whole lot more exciting then though. But like any pier Llandudno offers wonderful views towards the town and the usual variety of kiosks selling the usual holiday stuff, sweets, burgers, drinks etc. Nice walk on a sunny day,

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Tired but lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Obviously the time we visited was slightly out of season so everything looks a little half closed and tired after the summer but is a lovely pier, the stores are full of original art and it was a pleasure to walk down!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice seaside we all should visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

What a great pier, packed with things to do rain or shine, great views, lovely little shops and plenty to keep the children entertained with our breaking the bank. Llandudno is are ally lovely place to visit, fantastic shops and cafes....you should definitely visit

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Llandudno Pier also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Llandudno Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Llandudno Pier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.