We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely eating place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home Cookin' Restaurant

Home Cookin' Restaurant
139A Mostyn Street, Llandudno LL30 2PE, Wales
01492 876585
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 138 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
North Wales
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Lovely eating place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

My wife and I have eaten here many times, and have not had one disappointing meal. The food choice is excellent and everything appears freshly prepared and appetising. The ambience is very nice-suitably warm and comforting on a winter's day. And the staff-the two waitresses in particular-are very welcoming.
I doubt if we would choose to eat anywhere else in LLandudno.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    517
    158
    56
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Meresyside
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Home cooking excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Book here if you can,no stairs gets full up quick,really nice food any age price reasonable,deserts good too,an excellent place to go weather it lunch,dinner,we had a nice walk and jus did coffees an cheese cake was ace we will be going again keep the number in your phone

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We went to Llandudno on holiday. It was the first restaurant we went in North Wales. We ordered lamb and ale pie as main course and prawns as the starter. All of them were very delicious! The service was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“First impressions - really good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Really loved this eaterie - plenty of choice including veggie options, all at very reasonable prices. Our mains of roast lamb and the seabass were very good indeed. The friendly service and cosy atmosphere - just what we needed on a cold, rainy December evening! Having said that I'm sure the restaurant will take on a different aspect when summer's here as there is a very nice outside eating area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is the place for tasty fresh food cooked to order and at reasonable prices, both daytime snacks and evening meals. And children are welcome! Advisable to book ahead as some tables are left available for on-the-door customers and that could mean a long queue in busy periods. Sign of a good restaurant!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Home Cookin' Restaurant also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Home Cookin' Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home Cookin' Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.