We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ascot House

Save Saved
You added Ascot House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ascot House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   4 Carmen Sylva Road, Llandudno LL30 1LZ , Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“relaxing break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

Very welcoming , friendly owners Anita and Nick Nothing too much trouble
Room nicely decorated and very clean
Fab breakfast sets you up for the day - no need for lunch
Quiet end of town but very close to promenade for lovely walk into town
Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    17
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
58
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford West Yorkshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

My wife and I wanted to get away for her birthday and were lucky enough to find this hotel at Laterooms.com,we obviously didn't konow what to excpect but we soon found out that we had nothing to fear and that we had found a special place with wonderful hosts Nick and Anita made us feel at home from day 1 greeting us with a cup of tea on our arrival. We had planned B & B and to find an evening meal in the Town,but having looked at the menu for the evening meals at "Ascot House" we decided to eat there at a cost of £12.50 it was certainly value for money a 3 course meal with a selection for each course and followed by Tea or Coffee all Cooked and Served superbly. We will certainly go back and have advised all our friends of this little Haven,
Thanks Nick and Anita for a wonderful 3 days

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at this small guest house. The location was perfect, in a quiet side street, a short walk from the sea front. The room was comfortable and spotless and the owners went out of their way to make us feel at home. It was our first stay in Llandudno and Nick and Tina have done a great job in making our first experience a very happy one. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

I booked into Ascot House based on the excellent comments I had read on various review websites and I was not disappointed in any way. Anita and Nick made us feel like friends from the start and nothing was too much trouble for them. Their Guest House is recently refurbished, very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast sets you up for the day and, although we did not eat there ourselves, their evening meals looked delicious. Ascot House is near the Promenade but at the Eastern end of the town which gives you the advantage of free, unrestricted parking and a lovely 20/30 minute walk along the prom to get to the pier etc. If you are going to this area then I fully recommend this Guest House.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

we recently stayed at the Ascot House and had a great time. Nick & Anita, the owners,gave us a really warm welcome which put us at ease straight away.Our room was lovely. It was roomy. beautitfully furnished and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were excellent. You could choose the healthy option or like us go for the full English. Delicious! Nick & Anita are a lovely couple and are doing a grand job. We would strongly recommend Ascot House to everyone, you certainly wont be disappointed. Infact the next time we visit Llandudno we shall certainly stay there.
Well done Nick & Anita and good luck for the future.
Best wishes Jackie & Terry Langford

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

We found this on Late Rooms and were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. We were made to feel like old friends returning instead of first timers. Anita was so welcoming and friendly, we immediately felt at home. The rooms were lovely (we got shown the others) and I know which one I shall be asking for next time! We had intended having fish & chips that evening but the menu sounded so appetising and such good value that we stayed in for it and were we glad we did! Excellent fresh home cooking, we'll be back for the crumble!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Staffordshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

We were welcomed by Anita with fresh coffee when we arrived. She gave us a very friendly welcome. The room is very clean and tidy. A bit on the small side but very nice. Breakfast was very nice and again Anita was very helpful and friendly. We would definitely recommend Ascot House.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ascot House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot House

Address: 4 Carmen Sylva Road, Llandudno LL30 1LZ , Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ascot House 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a friendly family run business and our aim to make you, as our guests, feel relaxed, comfortable and that little bit special during your stay with us.Ascot House has retained period splendour with modern comforts. Situated only 2 minutes walk from the splendid Victorian promenade in the quiet, tree lined roads and avenues of Craig-y-Don. There is also the added bonus of free on-street parking normally being available to our frontage allowing you to forget the stress’s of driving and truly relax without the worry of traffic wardens.You can sit at your individual table in our beautiful period dining/lounge with its ambience of days gone by whilst enjoying your freshly cooked breakfast. All our rooms and en-suite are tastefully decorated to a very high standard with all modern comforts you would expect of four star guest accommodation including a full hospitality tray, LCD TV, clock/radio alarm, hairdryer and some little extras to make you feel that little bit special! Ascot House has a tranquil atmosphere, and is the ideal place to relax and unwind whether you are on holiday or on business in North Wales, being only a short level walk from the town centre, seafront and conference centre. We pride ourselves on providing genuine warmth, hospitality, good quality rooms, and high levels of service and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Ascot House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot House Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ascot House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.