We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such friendly staff, excellent service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plas Llwyd

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Plas Llwyd to your Saves list
Plas Llwyd
37 Lloyd Street, Llandudno LL30 2YG, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 149 Llandudno B&B and Inns
La Vinuela, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Such friendly staff, excellent service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

The staff, accommodation, food and cleanliness were all excellent. I was made so welcome and nothing was too much trouble. I look forward to my next visit to North Wales from Spain and have no hesitation in recommending this lovely guest house.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    10
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
8
69
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Runcorn, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Plas Llwyd for two nights. On arrival we were greeted and welcomed by very friendly staff. We were offered complimentary tea and coffee which was a nice touch after travelling down. All the staff were very friendly nothing was too much trouble. We had a superior room which was very clean and well maintained like every room in the b&b. Clearly the owners have thought of everything we could need info about Llandudno, bottle opener, glasses and bath robes. Breakfast was very nice, we liked the way it was cooked to our order. Not having to worry about or pay for parking was good. We received excellent service throughout our stay from the moment we stepped in till we left this morning. I am sure we will return to Plas Llwyd and will definitely recommend it to our friends and family!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West, UK
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed two nights in this attractive period style house. The owners have clearly spent time and money refurbishing this house combining elements of older character and more modern facilities. I’m quite strict about assigning 5 out of 5 so I haven't (but I do understand why most others have).
Breakfast was nice and they were happy to cater for vegetarian, dairy free, and gluten free diets. The room contained a bottle opener, a selection of glasses, and a mini drinks cooler which was a nice touch (slightly noisy, but you can switch it off when you go to sleep ). The room was nice and warm, and reasonably clean.
The accommodation is well placed in Llandudno and there is even some hotel parking at the back (just get in touch before if you need to confirm). Llandudno retains much of its charm in a way that some seaside holiday towns don't.
I would happily recommend Plas Llwyd, and I would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denbighshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed for two nights at the 'Plas Llwyd' .
We received excellent service and had beautiful accommodation
(we stayed in the four poster bedroom).
We were appreciative of the little extras.
Staff were welcoming and could not do enough.
We were spoilt!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The cleanliness was of a high standard.
The Lounge was absolutely beautiful (along with the rest of the B&B).
Breakfast was a delight.
We have already recommended this delightful Victorian Bed and Breakfast to friends.
Hope to stay again soon!
*****

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C, Owner at Plas Llwyd, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review..We really enjoyed your company you were delightful company..hope to see you both again soon & show you the new changes we've made
Amanda x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

As this is our 10th visit to Plas Llwyd, it's obvious that this is a hotel we would recommend to anyone.
The staff are very friendly and helpful, the accommodation is comfortable, clean, warm and spacious.
With this being an older solid building, you do not have a problem with noise from other guests.
The breakfasts are plentiful and you select your requirements from a wide choice. It is also served at an ideal time for holidaymakers.
The special little touches i.e. Sweets in your room, make you smile whilst admiring the Victorian décor.
The price and location make this hotel a perfect place to stay
11th visit already booked!

Room Tip: All rooms have views of either the Orme or Snowdonia
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C, Manager at Plas Llwyd, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We love having you stay with us ... see you soon for your Birthday x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

excellent position. very helpful staff and beautiful room. We are veggies and had an excellent breakfast. Will return . The house is Victorian and very beautiful. There are excellent parking facilities. This is our first stay here and it is by far the best accommodation we have had.The attention the staff gave to us was of the highest quality.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C, Owner at Plas Llwyd, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us...It was lovely to meet you both and hope to see you both again in the near future.. Amanda x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire Moorlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Plas Llwyd is centrally located and is ideal for couples or groups of friends wishing to get away from it all and have a few days by the seaside...Yet again Amanda and her team made our stay a pleasurable one. Many thanks for your hospitality. We are looking forward to our next visit in September.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C, Owner at Plas Llwyd, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Always a pleasure having you all stay with us... hope to see you all again soon
Amanda x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Plas Llwyd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plas Llwyd

Address: 37 Lloyd Street, Llandudno LL30 2YG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian property built in 1896, Refurbished to a very high standard set in the heart of Llandudno, all 5 en-suite rooms individually decorated sympathetically to match the mood of the house and all the modern luxuries you would expect of today. Guest lounge and separate tables in dining room. Private free car park to rear of property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Plas Llwyd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plas Llwyd Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plas Llwyd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.