We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good place to eat in Llandudno” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Carmel Bistro - CLOSED

The Carmel Bistro
17 Craig y Don Parade | The Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1BG, Wales
+44 1492 877643
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $24 - $27
Cuisines: British, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Another good place to eat in Llandudno”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to the Carmel Bistro. It was a Friday evening so thought it would be busy. In fact we were the only customers which detracted a little to the atmosphere.

The food was very good and the service was attentive. The only negatives were the fact that they still only accept cash payment. Also whilst the food was hot the plates were not.

Overall quite a pleasant experience.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    7
    2
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A little Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Lovely food. Excellent service. Great attention to detail. I would definately recommend dining here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Intimate dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Lovely quaint bistro with excellent food and sea views.Warm and friendly welcome and efficient service.Also good value for money.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb service, wonderful food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My wife and I booked a table here to celebrate her birthday - on arrival there was a card and a wrapped up birthday present waiting on our table by the window which was a lovely gesture from the owner. The food was really tasty, we both had Cheese on Toast for starters and I had the Gammon while my wife had the Sea Bream for the main course. Whilst eating we got chatting to a lovely couple who happened to be from the same city as us, this chatting continued long after we had finished eating which was lovely. The host, Neil made sure we had drinks throughout and we even persuaded him to join us for one towards the end of the evening. All in all a lovely relaxed evening in a beautiful setting with superb hosts and food. If you are visiting Llandudno and are looking for a peaceful relaxed evening out, look no further.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Stylish, sheek, friendly, value, fine dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We had a 3 course meal which was lovely really tasty well presented and filling, the owner and waiter was really friendly engaged with us both and the atmosphere was relaxed and comfortable we even took details to stay in the hotel later this year!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Carmel Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Carmel Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.