We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Lilly

Save Saved
You added The Lilly to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Lilly
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   West Parade, Llandudno LL30 2BD, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
birmingham
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“nice room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

have just returned from one nt stay our room no 5 very nice with good sea view and fab shower,plenty of parking places on street ,the hotel is having a very slow refit and main entrance and dinning/bistro area are very tired, would i used again may be when completed

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    20
    21
    11
    6
See reviews for
9
58
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Owners refurbishing bedrooms. Furniture in ours was lovely, solid, quality, huge carved wooden bed. Meal in the restaurant was excellent, couldn't fault and service great. Would return for the meal alone! Breakfast very good with great décor.

Room Tip: Excellent restaurant. We had a sea view room with good quality refurbishment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

we stayed here for the weekend over Easter and we couldn't fault the place, the room was amazing and the red bathroom was out of this world, we had dinner on the Saturday in the restaurant and the service and food was the best we have had around here (see restaurant review) and on the Sunday we had lunch in the bar and even tho the place was really busy we didn't have to wait and the lunch was lovely

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I The first thing to mention is the staff, they couldn't be more friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The second thing was the room, the bed was so comfortable and the decor was superb, the shower was hot and plentiful. The food was out of this world, superbly presented and tasted fantastic.

I couldn't have asked for more friendly and efficient service for breakfast, which was cooked to perfection, more than I could eat.

One little touch that went above and beyond was the bedroom tray, stocked with quality tea and coffee, two bottles of spring water and some cookies too

Nothing left to say except I would highly recommend this wonderful hotel

Room Tip: Get a sea view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We have stayed in Llandudno more times than we could ever remember and stayed in many hotels here, this is our new favorite. It is located on the west shore over looking the sea, which is lovely and more tranquil than the front although only a 10 minute walk away.
We stayed here last summer and loved it, staff were great from our arrival. We were a bit disappointed with our room as it was tired looking and in need of an update but this is something that is being addressed anyway so no problems there.
The biggest issue we had was that our toddlers bed was next to the window which couldn't be locked as none of the staff knew where the key was, luckily we had a travel cot with us so put him in this instead. Again i am sure that once all the rooms have been re-furbed this will no longer be an issue - just something to be aware of if you have young children.
The staff helped with any questions we had and were really attentive, an absolute credit to The Lilly. Breakfast was lovely, we didn't eat here in the evening so unsure of the quality and service in the Brasserie but it looked good
.
In all a great place to stay, lovely views, great location, helpful staff and tasty breakfast!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, re-furbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Just stayed at this hotel for one night, the location is really nice with fantastic views across to anglesea, there are plenty of good walks along the front to Conwy or the great orme. And if you walk down the street at the side of the hotel it takes you down to the main part of Llandudno ( about 20 mins) now where do I start about the hotel the owners have only had it since 2009 and are in the process of a major refurbishment lots of areas are in need of attention .we did know this before . So if you are thinking of booking make sure you ask for a room that's got a sea view and that it's been refurbished. We had booked a sea view room which was very nice it had a large comfortable bed . Two windows to the front overlooking the seafront. The bedroom furniture was nice but not practical . They provide the usual tea/coffee making facilities plus two bottles of water (1 still,1 fizzy) The ensuite shower room was lovely it was bright red with sparkly tiles. Very modern and the shower head lit up when you used it ( like having a shower in a disco) . But the best thing about this hotel was the food in the main resteraunt, we decided when we arrived that we would book the valentines 5 course meal instead of eating in the hotels brasserie. The resteraunt is really nice our table was in the window overlooking the seafront. a complementary glass of pink champagne was brought across along with a glass of iced water. The wine menu was extensive with bottles ranging from £15 upwards. The valentines meal started with soup. Then the starter. a sorbet. Main course then the assette of desserts. ( all the portions were just the right size and beautifully presented) each 5 course meal was only £25 which was excellent value. The following morning after a very good night sleep the breakfast was served in the brasserie every thing was prepared or cooked to order. Fresh fruit salad ( not tinned) juices, full welsh breakfast.. I will defiantly eat here again as the food was just perfect. and may stay again once the hotel is fully refurbished as its got lots of potential . They staff were very nice to especially the two ladies who served us in the resteraunt and the lad on reception.

Room Tip: Sea view refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have stayed here twice last year and are going again this week! There is nothing negative i can say about The Lilly, there are cheeper in llandudno but you get what you pay for and at the lilly you get more than you pay for, the staff food and rooms just cannot be beaten

Room Tip: room 4 and 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Lilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lilly

Address: West Parade, Llandudno LL30 2BD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lilly 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The Lilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lilly Hotel Llandudno
The Lilly Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lilly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.