We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, even in the rain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orme Court Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Orme Court Hotel to your Saves list
Orme Court Hotel
2 Abbey Road, Llandudno LL30 2EU, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 149 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Oxford
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Wonderful, even in the rain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Jeanette and Paul's place is spotless. They are both extremely warm and welcoming but where they excel is in "going that extra mile". And I don't just mean a hand with the luggage......be it picking up people at the station or their rental car hire, to lending maps, drawing out itineraries, general advice, cleaning windscreens on departure. I witnessed all of the above in a 3 day break in Llandudno, staying with this fabulous couple.

If the county's B&Bs were all run by people like Jeanette and Paul, we would have an incredible reputation for hospitality.

An absolute pleasure staying with you both....thank you

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulOrmeCourt, Owner at Orme Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Sir

I thank You. Would love to see You and Your Lovely Wife sooner rather than later.

Love and Best Wishes from Us Both x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
33
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Widnes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We only stayed for one night, but Jeanette & Paul made us very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble, Jeanette even offered to move flower pots so I could get up the steps outside as I am disabled. The room was really clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. We will be staying here again but without the twice round the Orme walk.

Sue & Andy B

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulOrmeCourt, Owner at Orme Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Hi Sue and Andy Many thanks for Your kind words. As the saying goes " Word of Mouth is the best form of advertising" Look forward to seeing you at Orme Court again soon.
So its Running up the Great Orme Next Time........ or a stroll round the Shops?
Regards
Paul and Jeanette.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Just come back from a short break at Orme Court, having last stayed here over two years ago. It is still spotless, comfortable, very friendly, with excellent breakfasts. Paul and Jeanette are lovely hosts,- thank you Paul for the lifts to/from the car hire and use of maps!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Orme Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank You so much for your kind words it was a joy to see You again and to meet Ali Look forward to seeing More of the family and spend a bit of time with you next time. Love from Us Both.xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

Only spent one night but there were five of us and all really enjoyed it. Large clean bathroom and amazing shower. Although only a mixer tap type, over the bath, it was like the best power shower, thanks to the pump.
Owners were friendly and welcoming without being over the top and let us know that they were available but left us to it. Ideal.
Breakfast was amazing. spoilt for choice so went for full Welsh. Delicious and non greasy! I can be rather particular but I scraped my plate!
As much tea coffee and toast as we wanted. Everyone ordered slightly different breakfasts but each one was just right, without writing anything down!
Prime location, with the tram station just behind and so close to shops.
Install a little bar and sitting room and it would be totally perfect.
Can't wait to go back. Wouldn't stay anywhere else now.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulOrmeCourt, Owner at Orme Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Thank You very much for you kind words and review . Jeanette and I are so pleased you enjoyed staying in our Family Room ( Rm 8 ) Regarding installing a Bar / Sitting Room Many years ago we had a "Residents Lounge" and i did look into and take the Barmans Certificate!!! to set things up. But since the NO Smoking law etc it was not worth the time and costs as there are so many nice places very nearby.
We would always supply you with Glasses, corkscrew, Bottle openers etc.
Any way again thank You and We look forward to seeing You again .
Paul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We spent a lovely long weekend in Llandudno. Thank you Paul & Jeanette for making us so welcome. Your hotel is superb, room very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfasts are so good you don't need much to eat until the evening. Looking forward to our next stay with you. Have recommended you to several people.

Room Tip: Room 3 has lovely views of The Orme. Bed very comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulOrmeCourt, Owner at Orme Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Pauline and Alan
Thank You So much for your Review and kind words........
We love recommendations " Word of Mouth" ....... Thank You.
Looking Forward to Seeing You Both again Soon
Best Regards
Paul and Jeanette.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We went to Llandudno on a day trip and decided to stay the night. Paul made every effort to accommodate us as he only had a double room spare but managed to pull out all the stops to get a camp bed made up for our daughter. Rooms are excellent, very clean and breakfast was very well cooked and presented. We will definitely go back next time we go but will obviously book in advance. Tony and Alison.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulOrmeCourt, Owner at Orme Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Thank You.
" We aim to Please"........... Hope You have Recovered from climbing the Great Orme!!!!!!
Look Forward to hearing from and Seeing you again soon.
Take care
Paul and the BOSS.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Just want to say a big THANK YOU to Jeanette & Paul for making my week in Llandudno extremely comfortable!
Would recommend Orme Court to anybody visiting and staying over in Llandudno, it is excellent value for money, the rooms are extremely cosy and clean. I couldn't fault breakfast at all, Jeanette & Paul were very accommodating letting you choose what time to have it!
Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulOrmeCourt, Owner at Orme Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Andrew
Pleasure to Meet You. Thank You for these kind words Good Luck in the Future..........By the Way the WiFi is NOW SORTED all over the Building!!!!!!!! Faulty Filter.
Best Regards
Paul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Orme Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orme Court Hotel

Address: 2 Abbey Road, Llandudno LL30 2EU, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orme Court Hotel was built in the Mid 1800's as the house for the Mostyn Family's Estate/Land Agent. It is one of many Typical Victorian built Houses in the Town of Llandudno. For the past 40+ years Orme Court has been a Small Private Hotel/ Guest House that initially consisted of 12 Bedrooms all WITHOUT en-suites...... TODAY Orme Court Has 8 en-suite Rooms all very large, Clean and Comfortable with Tea/Coffee making facilities. Free-view Digital TV (some with DVD). There is Free WIFI in the Building. Breakfast ( Cooked Full "WELSH" ) is included in the Cost of staying. If You have any Questions please Just Telephone or email Jeanette or Paul at Orme Court.We May be Just a "Small Budget B&B" but we aim to give our "Guests" a Clean, Comfortable Bedroom and a Good quality Cooked Breakfast to set them up for the day.A BIT OF NEWS.... In April of 2012 We were featured on the Channel 4 Programe ..."4 in a Bed"..... WE WON !!!!!! PLUS......We also hold the 5 star award for Clean FOOD HYGIENE STANDARDS from Conwy County Council ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Orme Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orme Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orme Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.