We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding individual attention from proprietors!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Warwick to your Saves list
Warwick
56 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HL, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Scotland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding individual attention from proprietors!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Nerys & Glen made this break a fabulous one!
We booked from Friday to Tuesday and were extremely well looked after for the whole break.
Our room was pleasant being on the front, with floor to ceiling windows, the double bed was very comfortable and the breakfasts were excellent. The very clean en suite had a shower in Room 2.
The gardens are pleasant with different levels and the verandah at the front of the hotel proved a favourite spot! There is a bar which has a feature stain glass window. The hotel has been owned by Nerys's family for many years and her grandfather inserted the little rhyme at the top of the stone steps.
I will be delighted to return to this hotel as I throughly enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: There are a lot of steps up to the hotel which may be a problem for those with poor mobility. I und...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    10
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
16
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Well what can I say lovely hotel wonderful staff looked after my partner and I also the dogs enjoyed it thanks very much. The hotel is at the top of town overlooking the town not far from the seafront and shops the hosts are one in a million thanks and we will see you again soon

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

me and my girlfriend stayed at the warwick and we had a lovely stay, rooms was nice and cosy, glen n nerys was very helpful the breakfast was lovely all in all it was a great stay and would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a bed and breakfast that is welcoming, accepts small dogs and good value, then look no further. Nerys and Glenn are the perfect hosts, nothing is too much trouble, rooms very clean and comfortable and breakfast plentiful and superbly cooked.
We have just returned from a 2 night stay and can't wait to go back. The house is a beautiful Victorian building with a lot of original features, the owners Glenn and Nerys have taken the time to research the history and it makes interesting reading, I urged Glenn to continue his research.
The location was perfect, a 5 minute walk to the town, with lovely views, parking not a problem, and just far enough to escape the noise from the town, to ensure a lovely peaceful night.
Thank you Nerys and Glenn for making us feel so welcome , we hope to be back soon.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Close enough to the town centre but just far enough away for peace and quiet. Some friends stayed there with us and they insisted they would be back. Lovely room - number 2, with a double and a single bed, tons of room all clean and nicely decorated.
The breakfast was magnificent - that Nerys can't half cook! We will certainly stay there again.
If there is a downside, it is the steps up to the hotel, but the view certainly makes up for it.

Room Tip: You will need to ask for a sea view and also there are two rooms with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Only stayed here for the one night but we loved it -, lovely building, great atmosphere, lovely staff, will be back! Church Walks is a lovely location, nice and quiet but close enough to everything. Breakfast was nice and nothing was too much trouble.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Went to the Warwick with my sister, 11year old niece and son 19. what a fantastic B&B! clean and friendly what more could you ask for!!! Rooms are spacious and so clean, Breakfast is great choose what you want, waitress at breakfast just what you need smiley but unobtrusive . Great B&B will certainly recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: We had room 3 a family room, lovely and clean ! nice touch in the fact we had table and chairs in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick

Address: 56 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.