We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous Eating Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Terrace at St Georges

The Terrace at St Georges
The Promenade | St. George's Hotel, Llandudno LL30 2LG, Wales
01492 877544
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 138 Restaurants in Llandudno
Price range: $20 - $58
Cuisines: British, Tea Room
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Preston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Tremendous Eating Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Ate at the terrace as part of the overnight deal. it was an amazing first class experience. the food and the service and the setting couldn't be faulted

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at The Terrace at St Georges, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
So appreciate this review and your main one, we do try to provide an excellent dining experience along with such a setting that acknowledgment like this is so encouraging to all the team.
kind regards and our best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    25
    13
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Afternoon Tea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had a lovely afternoon tea in the Terrace restaurant at the St George's Hotel and it truly scrumptious. We could not manage an evening meal after the tea and just had a light supper. Would definitely recommend this for a treat.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at The Terrace at St Georges, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for posting a review it is appreciated, must say the full afternoon tea is a real treat and filling it's just something special for an occasion where spending an afternoon with great views good conversation and a few ''treats'' makes for a special memory.
all our best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Outstanding food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

As I said in my main review food and service in this restaurant were superb.Sitting here and overlooking the sea and promenade was a bonus!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at The Terrace at St Georges, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for reviewing as well as your main one... it is appreciated and look forward to welcoming you back.
All our best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALWAY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fab Restaurant !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We too had Afternoon Tea and felt it was really good value for money (contrary to what other's have said, we're used to the London Hotels so it's positively cheap !) .. and as with the hotel staff, the restaurant staff were very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. Def worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at The Terrace at St Georges, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Lovely and thank you again for reviewing and pleased that you also enjoyed the stay.
Hope to see you back soon
All our best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Afternoon tea heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I took my mum for her birthday and had the afternoon tea. It seemed a little pricey at £15.95 each but was actually very good value - they wrapped half of it up for us to take home as we couldn't eat it all (it was lovely that they offered without us having to be embarrassed to ask)! We got a selection of smoked salmon, home cooked ham and cucumber sandwiches, scones with cream and jam, (enormous) pieces of pistacio brownies, rose water meringues with cream (superb), bara brith, homemade shortbread and homemade swiss roll with fresh cream and strawberries ( I think I remembered everything!) Basically a bit of each for both of us. It was all very fresh and absolutely delicious. A big pot of tea (a selection to chose from or coffee) and sat in the window overlooking the sea front. Perfect really, I could not fault it or the service. Disabled access is easy via the ramp at the front of the hotel and they have a disabled loo nearby.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at The Terrace at St Georges, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Such a lovely review, thank you, as our Afternoon Teas are becoming more and more popular they do start actually from £8.95, however the most popular is the one you had and described so well.
It is so encouraging your comments as we are trying hard with our quality and service to make it so memorable.
Thank you again and hope we shall see you back soon.
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Terrace at St Georges also viewed

 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to The Terrace at St Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Terrace at St Georges, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.