We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Branstone

The Branstone
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Branstone to your Saves list
The Branstone
Llewelyn Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2ER, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed at the Branstone a week ago with my partner and three year old grandaughter. From the moment we arrived we knew we had chosen the right B & B. Polly made us all so welcome. The family room was fantastic and very child friendly. My grandaughter loved it. There was a toy box with soft toys and puppets, lots of books for a bedtime story and dvd's, not that we had the time to watch any with her. She loved the bunk beds and quickly mastered how to get up and down the ladder. Beds were very comfortable and it was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was a delight. Lots of choice and plenty of it, really filled us up for the day. Location is brilliant so close to shops, places to eat and the pier and the beach were only a five minute walk away which we appreciated as it was very hot during our stay.
A very big thanks to Chris and Polly for a wonderful stay you both made everything perfect. Izzy thought you were both brilliant and of course not forgetting Lou Lou. She keeps asking when we can come again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branstone1, Owner at The Branstone, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind remarks, so glad you all enjoyed yourselves
and look forward to Izzy coming back to see Lulu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This b&b is every thing you could want,polly and chris made me and my other half feel really welcome,we stayed here at the begining of july for two nights,and i like it so much that we returned for one night on the 19th of july.the b&b is so clean and its in a really nice location,great for going on the tram an so close to all the shops,bars.me and my other half will definitely be staying there again.we both highly recommend the branstone.thankyou polly and chris for a great,warm,genuine welcome.we will see you soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branstone1, Owner at The Branstone, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Many thanks we look forward to your next visit....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

The branstone is located very close to all local amenities, Chris & Polly are very welcoming & genuinely nice people.
I stayed here with my boyfriend for 3 nights & we couldn't fault them once, i would definitely stay here again, can't recommend The Branston enough- clean, good food & a very friendly service.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branstone1, Owner at The Branstone, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your holiday with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Branstone is well situated quite close to the Great Orme and pier. There are plenty of places to eat at reasonable cost close by. The friendly owners made us feel very welcome. The room was well presented and comfortable with an excellent shower. The breakfast was filling, hot and well cooked. We will certainly visit again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branstone1, Owner at The Branstone, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your very kind remarks . We look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

On our arrival we were made feel very welcome nothing was to much trouble for the whole of our stay.Chris and polly supplied a superb breakfast that sets you up for the day. Our room was very comfy with everything one needs to make our stay relaxing .Ideally situated close to the shops,beach,orme railway,etc yet is very quiet and peaceful just what we needed We will certainly stay here again on our next visit to Llandudno
and would highly recommend other people to do so

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branstone1, Owner at The Branstone, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind remarks,they are very much appreciated.
Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porter Ranch
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Polly and Chris were delightful. We were running late and emailed about our change in arrival plans and it was no problem.

The family room was on the top floor. The beds were comfortable. Large bed for parents and bunk beds for kids. Our kids loved the stuffed animals and read through some of the books.

This was the favorite accommodation of our kids, as the people were welcoming.

Polly and Chris helped us out with a lesson in Welsh pronunciation, even though they are English!

Breakfast was good, with the option of the traditional English breakfast or cereals and yogurts. Kids got to use little vacuum cleaners shaped like animals to clean up the crumbs on the table. This was a hit.

Water pressure in the shower was a bit low.

Parking was available up the street. Beach front in walking distance, 10 minutes. We made this our base for visiting the Llechwedd slate mines, Caernarfon and Conwy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branstone1, Owner at The Branstone, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay.
The plumber is looking into the water pressure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

we have had a lovely stay and been made very welcome, the rooms are very clean and cosy and had a lovely breakfast every morning. its location is superb from all the ammenties aswell as the pier, i would highly recommend this lovely bed and breakfast to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branstone1, Owner at The Branstone, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words.
Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Branstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Branstone

Address: Llewelyn Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2ER, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Branstone Hotel offers bed and breakfast accommodation in Llandudno, close to the Snowdonia mountains. The hotel has family accomodation as well as twin and double rooms all with en-suite facilities. Ideal for golfing holidays and seaside breaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Branstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Branstone Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Branstone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.