We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Space Boutique B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Space Boutique B&B to your Saves list
Space Boutique B&B
36 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HN , Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 149 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

As it was my wife's 60th and my 70th I wanted something a bit special and after reading the reviews I chose this place, I had booked the Sagar room with a view what we were given was the Aggar room at the top of the house with a view of next doors gable end. Would not recommend.

Room Tip: Try St Tudno Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    32
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
22
151
3
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
North West
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Great B&B which is more like a hotel with fantastic rooms and a very modern building. Check in took 2 minutes and we were personally shown to our rooms which was a nice touch. Best B&B I have stayed in. All modern fixtures and comfortable beds. We will return when back in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
597 helpful votes 597 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Our room (Chand) was very nice. Service was excellent. Location was less central than some other options but the car park and on-street parking more than compensates. We had a meal at the Indian restaurant which we would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have to say it really was a first class B&B, from start to finish our one night stay was second to none- a drink on arrival. sat in stunning surroundings. I was very impressed indeed.
Even our room was well worth the climb to the top.flopped on the bed looking at the stars
Was just what I needed at the end of a long day
I loved the few steps down to the bathroom with its extra large walk in shower
The breakfast was also pretty dam good too
A word of warning tho, don't listen to your Sat nav
It takes you down a little lane at the back....
But aside from that full marks all round! Highly recommended for sure

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great alternative to the traditional b and b's and hotels that populate llandudno. It's got a trendy boutique vibe without being over the top and staged. Located in a quiet spot with convenient parking at the back it's a relaxing place to stay. The owners were really friendly welcoming hosts. Would be only too happy to visit again!

Room Tip: Our room on top floor was very quiet and peaceful for a great nights sleep! - well worth a few more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Excellent B&B
Service was exceptional, very friendly and helpful with great knowledge of the local area.
Accommodation was spotlessly clean, very comfortable with lovely facilities.
Breakfast and dinner in the Jaya restaurant was delicious !
Highly recommended !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I don't usually write feed backs / reveiws but was so impressed with my stay at the space boutique felt I must!
The accommodation is immaculately clean, very comfortable with lovely facilities.
Bobby and Sunita are very welcoming and friendly with great knowledge of the local area.
Breakfast and the food/drinks at Jaya restaurant was really impressive!
Highly recommended and will definitely book another stay there without a doubt!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Space Boutique B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Space Boutique B&B

Address: 36 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HN , Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Space boutique bed and breakfast is located in the elegant North Wales resort of Llandudno. With eleven individually designed ensuite bedrooms and a restaurant offering fine Indian dining, Space Boutique B&B Llandudno offers modern stylish accommodation in a sympathically refurbished Victorian villa. Space Boutique B&B Llandudno is located close to the west shore of Llandudno, beneath the famous Great Orme headland and within walking distance of this North Wales town’s visitor attractions, shops, theatre and conference centre, and famous curved promenade.It is the perfect location from which to visit the North Wales sandy beaches, scenic coastline and, the Snowdonia National Park. It is an easily-accessible ideal weekend retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Space Boutique B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Space Boutique Bed And Breakfast
Space Boutique Hotel Llandudno
Space Boutique B&B Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Space Boutique B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.