We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent Christian hotel in a quiet part of town with superb views.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairhaven Christian Hotel

Save Saved
You added Fairhaven Christian Hotel to your Saves list
Fairhaven Christian Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fairhaven Christian Hotel
3 Craig - y - don Parade, Llandudno LL30 1BG, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Lytham St Annes
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“An excellent Christian hotel in a quiet part of town with superb views.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My lady friend and I stayed for 3 nights in September 2012. We were allotted 2 single rooms on the ground floor. The breakfasts were excellent and a lady on the staff (sorry, can't remember her name) said a prayer before the meal. It was a very relaxing time, and the hotel is in a good position on the North Shore, not too far to walk to the town centre. I would hope to stay again and it is an hotel that I feel I could come on my own to stay.

Room Tip: Those two single rooms on the ground floor/basement are good for someone like me who does not clamou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
stoke-on-trent
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

my wife Diane and i visited "FAIRHAVEN" in May and we were welcomed with open arms ,Andrew and paula were great hosts and we had a great view from our bedroom window,the breakfast was amazing so tasty and filling,we were to late for the lunch as it was a sunday and they serve lunch early.
we hope to return soon for a longer stay if poss and we look forward to it.
many thanks Andrew and Paula GOD BLESS. Dave and Diane...

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view if poss..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

On a recent tour of North Wales I came across the Fairhaven hotel in Llandudno. It is a small hotel on the sea front. It is a family run hotel. It is very pleasant, the rooms are very tidy and the whole place is clean. I was welcomed as if I was one of the family. The staff are very friendly and the food is excellent. If you are touring North Wales I would recommend this hotel. Excellent!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Lovely place. I was put in a sea-view room, so I was immediately in a good mood. The whole place has a very homely feel, and as a Christian I felt really at home there. Not pushy, put lots of reminders around the hotel that God is good. Loving the Chesterfield sofas in the living room- old school, oozes class.
Room is a little dated, but I loved the chairs and table by the window, and the room really did have absolutely everything you need and more.
The breakfast was fab, served by a charming lady with learning difficulties, who was extremely attentive. Had a great chat. I felt really cared for, and for the 30 quid single and sea view you can't ask for more, really!
Never stayed at an overtly Christian hotel, and I was really glad I did...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

A lovely clean hotel, food was really very good with very pleasant and helpful staff. In easy walking distance of the shops and theatre.GREAT place to stay whilst sight seeing Wales.
Looking forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: nice clean rooms.some with a sea view of the great orme.Nice quite hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

Only 11 rooms but ideal for couples, single or a family who need a quiet rest from the hurly burly of life. The hotel is run boy Paula and Andrew, whose motto is "come as guests ane leave as friends.Andrew is a trained chef, and is also willing to meet guestsd at the station if arriving by train. Parking is in the road, but we have never been too far away from the hotel.There is no bar or entertainment but LLandudno has plenty of venues for evenings out is wanted. Choir concerts are a favourite on most nights in the town.

Room Tip: We have always liked room 4. Shower only not bath though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen nr. Celle, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

Yes, the rating reflects how Margret and me experienced the place. This year we have been back the fifth time. We love the friendly family atmosphere, the personal service and the willingness to go more than one mile to make the guest feel welcome. The time with tea, coffee and sweets in the lounge afther the three-course dinner is very precious. Location is one of the best you can find anywhere in the world. We'll be back next year (something we never did with any other place in our travels on four continents ...). Thank you Paula, Andrew and team!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairhaven Christian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairhaven Christian Hotel

Address: 3 Craig - y - don Parade, Llandudno LL30 1BG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come as a guest and sample our service and hospitality. Leave as our friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Fairhaven Christian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairhaven Christian Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairhaven Christian Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.