We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Albert

The Albert
56 Madoc Street, Llandudno LL30 2TW, Wales
01492 877188
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 166 Restaurants in Llandudno
Price range: $7 - $26
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Family run pub in the heart of Llandudno, serving a wide range of main courses and local specials, fantastic lunches and filling dinners. All the meals are accompanied by a range of local beers, and popular lagers, wines and spirits. Food is served in a family friendly environment, with seating indoors and outside. Perfect for couples, family get togethers or large gatherings - a very popular place with holidaymakers and locals alike.
Sheffield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Had dinner here on a Saturday night, booked in advance. My husband had the lamb shoulder and said it was delicious. I had the beef lasagne and was very impressed. The Albert also served local ales on draft and great home made pudding. Generous portions and great atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    169
    39
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT FOOD, GOOD SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Having read the reviews for this pub/restaurant we decided to try it out. So glad we did. The pub itself is a lovely traditional pub and the staff were very welcoming. We found a table quite easily but soon after people were struggling to find one so it seems a popular place to eat. My husband and I had a burger and chips which was excellent and our granddaughter had spaghetti and meatballs from the children's menu which also came with a drink and a free ice cream (all for £4.95). We really enjoyed our evening and will come back next time we visit Llandudno. Well done to all the staff!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch at the Albert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Good old school pub atmosphere, good food and great beer...the staff were friendly and efficient, what more could you ask for.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leyland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Food and service excellent.
Good quality food, tasty, well presented and piping hot.
Price very reasonable and good choice of menu.
First stop when visiting Llandudno.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limnes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I wish this pub was on my street corner! Very clean but with that authentic pub atmosphere. Food was excellent , hubby had steak and ale pie, I had liver and bacon, both were delicious. We then shared an enormous cheese platter. Not to mention the 4 or 5 real ales we sampled ( half pints of course!) Heaven.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Albert also viewed

 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to The Albert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Albert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.