We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lemon Meringue pie a must !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Albert

The Albert
56 Madoc Street, Llandudno LL30 2TW, Wales
01492 877188
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 167 Restaurants in Llandudno
Price range: $7 - $26
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Family run pub in the heart of Llandudno, serving a wide range of main courses and local specials, fantastic lunches and filling dinners. All the meals are accompanied by a range of local beers, and popular lagers, wines and spirits. Food is served in a family friendly environment, with seating indoors and outside. Perfect for couples, family get togethers or large gatherings - a very popular place with holidaymakers and locals alike.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Lemon Meringue pie a must !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Food was well cooked and I ordered lemon meringue pie - best I have tasted outside of home. Well done to the Albert!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    169
    39
    22
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amersham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious food and great for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We loved the food and interior of the pub, and the service was excellent. Great for kids with a decent kids menu but good main menu too. A short stroll from the seafront, perfect to walk off the chocolate and hazelnut brownie and ice-cream afterwards! Would definitely go again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of the best pubs in Wales!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Wow - so many great things to say. What a beautiful pub. The fish-n-chips was the best I ever had. As we traveled through Wales, England & Ireland I thought this was the norm. Not so. The Albert's food was excellent. Everything we had there was fantastic. Our server Amy, could not have been sweeter. She was patient with us learning the difference in service (waiting) in the UK vs the US. Seriously, this was some of the best food we had during a two week trip.

The only problem was this was the first place we ate and it turned out to be the best. Never start out with the best...it only makes everything else a little disappointing.

Great pub with some great beer!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is one of the friendliest/welcoming pubs in Llandudno. The food is always very good - haven't had a bad meal there yet.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A good choice for an excellent meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We visited the Albert a few times on our recent stay to Llandudno.

The food is excellent, but would recommend booking a table as it does get busy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Albert also viewed

 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to The Albert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Albert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.