We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn - Little Orme - Llandudno” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Llandudno North - Little Orme

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Llandudno North - Little Orme to your Saves list
Premier Inn Llandudno North - Little Orme
Colwyn Road, Llandudno LL30 3AL, Wales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #25 of 64 Hotels in Llandudno
Madeley, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Premier Inn - Little Orme - Llandudno”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Be very careful when booking a room here that you are aware if it is at the rear of the building. The building is built into the hillside and these rooms have a bare minimum of natural light. It was gloomy and depressing and we had to have all the lights on all the time. No reduction was offered or given and how it can be charged at the same rate as the rooms on the front of the building is mystifying.
There was no phone in the room and no signal could be received for the mobile phone. Assume you have to run downstairs in the middle of the night in an emergency.

Room Tip: Make sure you know where your room is located or go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Social Media at Premier Inn Llandudno North - Little Orme, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    82
    22
    4
    3
See reviews for
85
132
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canvey, null, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

What a great premier inn, great interior, excellent staff and food. And really great views

Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumbarton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife wanted to visit Wales so we looked around and decided on the beautiful seaside town of Llandudno. A friend recommended trying the Premier Inn, so we thought give them a try? We could not get a booking at the Premier Inn Llandudno North - Little Orme but managed to secure one in (Glan-Conwy) just three miles from Llandudno.

We were welcomed at reception by a very pleasant lady and shown to our room. We had a wheelchair with us and expected the usual problems when it came to getting into the bathroom? This proved not to be the case as our bathroom was very spacious. The rooms are very tidy, clean and comfortable. Service excellent and staff very friendly and polite.. Should you require a meal this is not a problem as there is a restaurant just yards away. No problems either with regards parking. We had a very pleasant stay and we would certainly recommend this hotel..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

The views from this hotel are stunning. We had an extremely warm welcome from a lovely lady at reception and were thrilled with our large, clean and airy family room with sea views. The pub next door was great for family's. It does get rather busy but is so large and it didn't make the service any slower. The children enjoyed the playground outside. The breakfast was lovely and the cooked breakfasts all came out piping hot. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be booking again in the next few weeks!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I loved how close and convenient this hotel was to Llandudno. Usual Premier Inn standards. Decent sized room with comfortable bed (excluding a very uncomfortable sleeper couch).

Friendly and helpful staff.

Breakfast at Brewers Fayre was surprisingly good. Excellent staff at the restaurant.

We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

i have stayed here 4 times now ,its in a lovely spot ,its got a lovely pub and lovely food .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Family of three decided to take an overnight stay at a seaside resort. Location was excellent for Llandudno - 5 minutes in the car. Plenty of free parking and Premier Inn lived up to its usual high standards with very good service. It was a pity our family room overlooked the car park and the bins, but as we were out and about all the time it didn't matter too much to us. We decided to eat in the Brewers Fayre in the evening for ease. The food was ok, but nothing special. Would definately visit again, but next time make sure we book in advance as the price we paid was a bit steep!

Room Tip: Find out which rooms have sea views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Llandudno North - Little Orme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Llandudno North - Little Orme

Address: Colwyn Road, Llandudno LL30 3AL, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#20 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Llandudno North - Little Orme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel Llandudno
Premier Inn Llandudno North - Little Orme Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Llandudno North - Little Orme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.