We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncomfortable,smelly and poor food.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Cottage Loaf

The Cottage Loaf
Market Street, Llandudno LL30 2SR, Wales
01492 870762
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 167 Restaurants in Llandudno
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Traditional Pub,Child Friendly,Serving Food All Day,Real Ale,Log Fire,Reservations by Phone or Email,Good Beer Guide 2012
Wigan, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Uncomfortable,smelly and poor food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

On entering the place smelled of 'smoked fish' from whatever they were burning on the wood burning fire. Ordered special sausage butty, on arrival could hardly find the sausage, thats all it appeared to be (1 sausage). My wife had the beef sandwich, some like raw meat but she doesn't. Meat was also full of gristle and unchewable. Won't be going back.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    538
    197
    44
    26
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dyffryn Ardudwy, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“well not go there again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

we when to the cottage loaf for sunday lunch myself husband my sister and her husband we where told it was a great meal but we didnt think it was anygood there was no veg the yorkshire pudding wasnt cooked we left most of the meal will not go back again

  • Visited November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“pub1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

ambience excellent very welcoming excellent selection of wines and beers have not yet eaten there but intend to do so on next visit the menu looks very good

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Absolutely fab!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011 via mobile

Having read the other reviews we were not disappointed! Nice cost pub, with log fire and lots of locals in there - I think this is always a good sign!
We went for the steak and ale pie as recommended in some the reviews - it was delicious! It came out really quickly and was very tasty!
If you are in the area I would definately recommend you visit this pub!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Tucked away at the back of Weatherspoons. Good service and food.We had the Welsh Rarebit. Spotless toilets always a guide to the attention to food etc

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cottage Loaf also viewed

 

Been to The Cottage Loaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cottage Loaf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.