We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IN A WORD...FANTASTIC!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tynedale Hotel

Save Saved
You added Tynedale Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tynedale Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gloddaeth Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 64 hotels in Llandudno
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“IN A WORD...FANTASTIC!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Just back from a 5 day stay with Chris Cooper Travel to this hotel. It was my 1st hoiday in 10 years and it was fantastic.

Hotel decor is 1st rate. Modern and classy not your usual patterned carpets from the local club etc.
Cleanliness is 1st rate

Waiting staff espec
Ryan were brilliant, nothing was a bother.

Food was lovely, I'm a bit picky but I chose from the menu each day and only had to ask for something different once, which was done without any hesitation.

Front of the hotel, is one of only a few (which i find stange?) with chairs, tables, heaters and umbrellas and I could have stayed their for days looking at the views. All where cleaned daily thanks to the seagulls leaving there mark!!

I was the youngest person staying in the hotel, it does do alot of coach trips but dont let that put you off. Perfect for couples, families and groups of friends.

Looking forward to going back next year.

Thank you to all the staff
I could go on and on but in a nutshell, loved this place and have already started dropping hints to go back next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are decorated nicely, some have views, but if you dont have a view all you need to do is s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    169
    17
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
74
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheshunt
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Well... where does one start to describe this amazing hotel, my partner and me had 7 wonderful nights at this hotel so it will be advisable if you come and see for yourselves. I must mention Eryl the singer on the sunday we were there, I was standing at the bar and she begged me onto the floor, well the last time I let loose of myself the way I did was at a greek wedding 5 years ago I just hope everybody enjoyed it and didn't show myself up. Eryl I will not forget you what a mover, and Jenna you were good too. Thanks to all the lovely staff and hope to see you soon

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whickham, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was our second visit to the Tyndale and we enjoyed it again.

We can only reiterate many other reviews,excellent friendly staff,Martin,Wayne in the bar,and Natasha,John in the dining room.

The food is very good with plenty of choice at both breakfast and dinner.

Our room at the back of the hotel was large,clean and comfortable.

Entertainment is provided every night,or stroll along the flat promenade across the road.

Top marks and thanks to the whole team at the Tynedale

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We have just returned from a five day holiday with Chris Cooper Travel staying at the Tynedale.What a fantastic holiday and hotel.The food and service was superb, the menu choice both breakfast and evening gave a wide selection of excellent food. Good entertainment each night, our apologies to the female singer ( sorry cant remember her name) on Sunday night for our " ding dongs" during a certain song. Hotel staff could not be faulted in any way , well done to all,thank you we will be back. This hotel should be 5 star rated.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I have just returned from my first visit to the Tynedale (in fact my first visit to Wales). I could not fault this hotel everything is top class including decor, cleanliness, food and the staff could not more helpful. 1st class entertainment every night. The outside padio area was spacious and washed down every morning. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will certainly be staying there again.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poulton le fylde lancs
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have just returned from our 5th visit to the Tynedale and every time we go it gets better. Everything is excellent, all staff, food, room, cleanliness and helpfulness are second to non . We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is a really nice hotel, it is stylish, contemporary and immaculately clean. My mum and I booked on the last minute and had a twin room on the third floor. It was not the largest room, but it was pleasant and comfortable. Although we overlooked the car park we also had lovely views of Snowdonia. There is a lift to all floors and no steps at the entrance so it is a good choice for visitors with accessibility issues. Our room had a walk in shower (although some rooms have showers over the bath so it is best to check if that is important to you). The one small issue mentioned in a previous review is that there is nowhere to put your make up or toiletries in the bathroom, a shelf would be really useful.
The four course evening meal was excellent and the breakfast was fine. We were there on a Saturday evening and there was entertainment. The bar area is really nice, you are served complimentary tea and coffee there after your evening meal. It had lots of atmosphere and the other guests were very friendly (including Simon and Mrs Simon!). I think this is a hotel solo visitors would be comfortable in. There were many guests who are obviously regular visitors and I can understand why. It is in a good location on the sea front with easy access to the pier, prom and shops etc. There is free parking at the rear of the hotel. We felt very welcome on our arrival when we were given a voucher for complimentary tea and cakes. Overall good value and I would highly recommend .

Room Tip: The hotel will assist with specific room requests
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tynedale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tynedale Hotel

Address: Gloddaeth Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#11 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tynedale Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Tynedale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tynedale Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tynedale Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.