We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not have been better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lymehurst Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lymehurst Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Lymehurst Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
5 St Andrews Place, Llandudno LL30 2YR , Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 152 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
banbury
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Could not have been better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Elaine was a perfect land lady,with a lovely balance of friendliness and looking after our needs. Location is very good for places to eat and drink and see the area on foot or by bus. A good breakfast set us up for the day. Having looked around llandudno after we had parked and booked in' we didn't see anywhere that we thought we would rather be. We didn't even get the attic room, but the room was still very good. Would highly recommend it and definetly stay there again.

Room Tip: Make use of the local bus service
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
65
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

The room was even better than we expected, nice and bright and modern. The beds were really comfy and the location was quiet. Breakfast was great. Elaine went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable with the room and happy with the breakfast options.

She offered some great suggestions on things to do in the local area. Then when we mentioned we were going onto Liverpool she mentioned that there was a ferry across the Mersey running from the Wirral to Liverpool. We wouldn't have known otherwise and it made a great add-on to our trip.

I will definitely be staying at Lymehurst again the next time I am in Llandudno.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Excellent quiet location with off street parking, but within a short walk of beaches and town centre. Very nice breakfasts and clean, comfortable rooms.
Highly recommended, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

This was our 2nd visit to lymehurst and it was just as excellent as remembered. Elaine is a brilliant host and the cooked breakfasts are delicious! Really sets you up for a day exploring Llandudno!
We would not hesitate to recommend this bnb to anyone, especially the attic room which is beautiful!
I'm sure we will be back for our 3rd stay in the not so distant future!!
James and Kat

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nuneaton
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We have just stayed at Lymehurst again and we had another great stay at Elaines. Great breakfasts and Lymehusrt is close to town.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfiel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Memory foam mattresses - lovely. So comfortable, and spotlessly clean.
Best nights sleep in ages. Very quiet but near to all amenities.
Welcoming and tasteful. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Having paid three visits to Lymehurst my wife and I have found a well kept B&B.
Everything about the place is first class.
Tastefully decorated, extremely comfortable and all facilities you require.
Excellent food presented by Mrs Miller.
Pay one visit and you will certainly return. We did.

N. Groom - Preston, Lancashire.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lymehurst Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lymehurst Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5 St Andrews Place, Llandudno LL30 2YR , Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lymehurst Bed and Breakfast welcomes new and returning guests. We offer clean,comfortable, accommodation in our newly renovated rooms. Lymehurst B&B can be found in a quiet residential area which is close to the two beaches, town centre and local attractions. We can provide off road parking for each guest. Our aim is provide accommodation where guests can relax and enjoy their stay in this very beautiful part of the country. Lymehurst makes an excellent base for touring the North Wales Coast, Snowdonia National Park, Conwy Valley and many buildings of historical interest. If you are planning a weekend away, short break or romantic getaway then consider coming to Lymehurst Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lymehurst Bed & Breakfast Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lymehurst Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.