We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, friendly place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Evans Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Evans Hotel
Save
You added Evans Hotel to your Saves list
1 Charlton Street, Llandudno LL30 2AA, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 64 Hotels in Llandudno
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice, friendly place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Not the most modern venue, but the friendly and helpful staff make a stay here very enjoyable. In the seven years I have been staying here the quality of meals has consistently been of a good standard. The building may be old but it is well maintained and always clean. Would recommend the Evans to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    54
    20
    13
    15
See reviews for
14
50
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

As a group organiser arranging trips for the over 55's for the past 35 years we have just returned from a 5 day holiday staying at the Evans Hotel Llandudno, we have been looked after very well with excellent service, excellent entertainment and excellent meals after consulting with our passengers we were pleased to learn that all 53 people shared the same view, forget any bad reports you may have read about this Hotel it offers outstanding value we have no hesitations in recommending this Hotel to any one who wants to enjoy a great stay in the lovely town of Llandudno
John Woodhouse & Margaret scrivener

Room Tip: All rooms are brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The Evans Hotel was alright, but, I didn't find it all that convenient position. he traffic noise at night was disturbing. But the biggest moan to us was that the main course evening meal nearly all potatoes, and who wants that everynight. There should have been more green vegetables or carrotts. I don't eat potatoes. The entertainer on the last night was infantile, just silly, not even one j0ke. We went with KM=very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Just returned from the most enjoyable five day coach trip staying at the Evans hotel. Can no fault re this hotel. Staff,meals, rooms and entertainment were excellent. Special thanks to Martin for looking after us at meal times though he was feeling under the weather. Our first time going on a coach tour and we were very impressed with all aspects of the weeks stay. Thanks to all and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport england
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

my wife andI went to this hotel on a mega deals voucher£89 for 2 nights b&b and afternoon tea . We were told about parking problems and parked in shopping centre and moved car later we stayed Saturday and Sunday evenings mid October 2013 . The weather was beautiful and there were lots of day tippers, our accommodation room 34 was clean and yes tv was small ,but we did not go to watch the telly!.
the hotel is dated but VERY CLEAN, staff were excellent food piping hot and bar prices were not much more than pubs ,overall GOOD stay and would stay here again location of hotel is fab!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Very dated 2 star hotel, painted woodchip on walls & ceilings( 70s).very small tv 12" lcd in corner of room, could not sit close too it as was on 5 ft high wall bracket , very warm in bar lounge, Toilet pan not fixed properly to floor, causing urine odour from waste pipe in bathroom, had to keep toilet door closed at night ( as mentioned in other reviews ).discoloured shower mat in bath, mould on shower curtain, corroded sink plug hole( discoloured) bingo & female singer was not my type of entertainment ( suited to older people) food was ok .No hotel parking , so have to drive about to find a space on nearby streets or pay & display at bottom of road. bed a bit hard, bedding clean, floorboards creak on room above.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

had a lovely stay at the Evans Hotel on 28th & 29th August, it was nice to be back in Wales again, the hotel , rooms and bathroom nice and clean, staff very friendly and helpfull, great entertainment, they even had Bingo, breakfast was lovely and I dont understand the negative reviews about the Hotel, I did check on trip adviser first and was a bit worried but when we got there we were pleasantly suprised and would certainly recommend hotel to friends and family.

Thanks for a lovely stay

Trudy and Les from Lincolnshire

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Evans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evans Hotel

Address: 1 Charlton Street, Llandudno LL30 2AA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Evans Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evans Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.