We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great b+b” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Granby House

Granby House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Granby House to your Saves list
Granby House
9 Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 149 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“a great b+b”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

first time stay here could not fault it,we were met by martin and jo who treat you like one of the family,the hospitality is great, along with the great breakfast they serve,has to be one the best places to stay ,will not hesitate in staying here again and would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
38
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Telford
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Third Stay in as many years. Faultless as ever, the cooked breakfast has to be the Pièce de résistance of the stay. I can't see why anyone would want to pay a premium price for a larger hotel when this offers everything one could want. Thanks Martin & Jo!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

A very good location in an excellent town, Granby house exceeded our expectations. The hosts Martin and Jo were wonderful and caring. Would definitely recommend to anyone going to Snowdon or Llandundo.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

second time in 14 months been to granby house and yet again a fantastic 5 days. martin and jo were as usual very good , everything about the stay breakfast, rooms, and hospitality are second to none. we hope to go back next year with grandchildren . thanks martin and jo,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cannock
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Martin&Jo met us at front of the house&carried our case up to the spotlessly clean room the breakfast next&every morning cooked by Jo & served by Martin was excellent&set us up for the day.Martin &Jo are the perfect hosts they make you feel like friends rather than paying guests thanks for great 4 days see you next year

Room Tip: they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Thank you Jo & Martin For making our stay so "Perfect"... The Room was excellent ,the whole place was clean and comfortable.We have booked again for the same time next year but not just for 3 night, but 7 ... thank you Jo & Martin Tim & I, will most definatly be recommending Granby house to our friends .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My partner and I have just come back from a fantastic short break in Llandudno and stayed at the Granby B and B, well what can I say apart from FANTASTIC, we had a brilliant time, martin and his lovely wife Jo made us feel very welcome, when we arrived on Friday afternoon, Martin greeted us both and took our case up to our stunning room the breakfast was outstanding, Martin and Jo always took time to chat and made us feel very welcome, we have enjoyed ever so much we have booked again for this year and are looking forward to returning in November. This time we are staying for 3 nights instead of two nights,

While we stayed at the Granby we went and took a tram ride to Great Orme, and martin and Jo gave us the best way to walk, Alan and I have nothing to fault with Granby House, and we are looking forward to returning the pictures that we had in our room were stunning they were pictures of the beach and Tram ride, and when my partner had a little bit of difficulty walking up the stairs Martin and Jo always made sure that he was ok. Even the guests that were there too were also very friendly, myself and my partner had made some good friends and we can not wait to see you both once again once again ALAN AND I HAVE HAD AN AMAZING TIME.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Granby House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granby House

Address: 9 Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Granby House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granby House Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Granby House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.