We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More like a houseguest than a client” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buxton House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Buxton House to your Saves list
Buxton House
12 Rosebery Avenue | Craig-y-Don, Llandudno LL30 1TF, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 149 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“More like a houseguest than a client”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

Thanks Nigel and Corrine for a lovely stay. I felt more like a friend visiting than a client. Very comfortable room and bed.

The breakfast eggs with their little knitted caps and toast soldiers were a great touch. Started my day with a smile.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
66
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed a lovely weekend stay at Buxton House,Corinne and Nigel were very friendly and both very enthusiastic about the area telling us about places to see and places to eat and drink.,we had a lovely meal at Mama Rosa's,just round the corner from Buxton House.The breakfast at Buxton House was well cooked and plentiful and the en-suite bedroom was very comfotable and well equipped.We will definitely stay there again.
Thank you
Bob and Betty

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

Excellent clean and well furnished accommodation. Welcoming and helpful hosts. Great breakfast would return.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

Spent two nights in the Buxton Hotel. The room was beautiful, well furnished, comfortable and extremely clean and tidy. Breakfast was second to none! Thank you Corinne and Nigel for such a warm welcome.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

My partner and I really enjoyed our stay at Buxton House and we found the owners, Corinne and Nigel, very heplful. Our bedroom was very nice, clean and comfortable and the breakfast was also good. Llandudno has some good attractions and some nice restaurants (try fish tram chips for great fish n chips) and we would definately recommend Buxton House for your stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

Excellent accommodation and breakfast, welcoming atmosphere and pleasant hosts. Good location.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, UK
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

We booked Buxton House on the day of our stay using lasterooms.com. We were lucky enough to get a double room for the night and we definitely got value for money. The owners (Corinne and Nigel) are very friendly and welcoming. It's a homely B&B but you don't feel as if you are imposing which we have sometimes felt during other B&B stays around the country. We are a young couple in our 20's and we enjoyed our overnight stay in Llandudno. We had the best night's sleep (maybe a little to do with all the walking we did and alcohol) and the room was just right for us with en suite toilet and shower. The B&B is very professionally run with lots of information in the reception area and the owners are both very friendly and helpful. During breakfast the couple next to us wanted to stay an extra night but Buxton House was unfortunately fully booked. Corinne did all she could to find the couple another B&B for the night in Llandudno which we thought was very kind. The cleanliness was exceptional and the little touches really make a lot of difference. The decor is done tastefully and the house feels like a lovely homely place to stay. The breakfast room was bright and sunny and the bedroom was warm and cosy. Digital TV in the bedroom along with hairdryer, kettle etc. A helpful welcome pack in the room was very informative and useful. There's WI-FI available too should you need it. There's a wide choice for breakfast which was excellent - caters for everybody. We were also told that should you want a take away meal you are also free to use the room to eat at the table. The B&B is loacted in a quiet street and we didn't have problems parking in the road. I have included some photos of our stay including the room and Llandudno itself. We ate at the Fat Cat restaurant in the evening which we would recommend and enjoyed a fair few cocktails! We als had a few drinks at the other local bars and walked around the town a lot. If we go back to Llandudno I wouldn't stay anywhere else but Buxton House now and I have recommended it to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Buxton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buxton House

Address: 12 Rosebery Avenue | Craig-y-Don, Llandudno LL30 1TF, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small and friendly B&B and aim to make you - as our guests - feel relaxed, comfortable and that little bit special during your stay with us.Bed and Breakfast (B&B) accommodation in Llandudno. Buxton House B&B is a Victorian House which has retained its characteristic features. Situated in the quiet, leafy avenues of Craig-y-Don village with all it's amenities, including restaurants and only 2 minutes walk from the splendid promenade of Llandudno. The town is only a little further to walk along either Mostyn Street, passing the new Parc Llandudno shopping piazza or along the Promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Buxton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buxton House Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buxton House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.