We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful warm welcome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bodeuron Guest House

Bodeuron Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bodeuron Guest House
5 St. Marys Road, Llandudno LL30 2UB, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful warm welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

The moment we entered this beautiful place,we felt very welcome,we were taken to our lovely room,given a quick run through of how everything worked, Our room overlooked the garden(which having been damaged by a storm earlier this year was still beautiful)This guest house is close to everything.in a nice quiet street. We slept very well in our lovely comfortable bed,the morning we were treated to a delicious breakfast,in a very pretty breakfast room.Graham,Margaret and their family have a wonderful B and B which well deserves the good reviews it gets,and to top it of there are parking spaces with the property,a bonus anywhere you you stay.On leaving we enquired about a famly room,and were given a look at a very lovely spacious family room,we were also treated to a look at some other rooms,all of which were equally lovely,there is even a good spacious rom on the ground floor,for those folk who have difficulty with stairs.needless to say we recommend this stunning place to everyone,

Room Tip: book this place,it is so lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Urmston, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

I stayed here in the summer with my mum and my daughter , we were advised of this B&B by the tourist information centre and caan honestly say we were pleased we were . We were greeted by a lovely warm welcome and show round by the owners who were keen to cater to whatever questions we had , the breakfast was ordered the night before and beautifully cooked . we took two rooms , one on the top floor and one on the middle floor , both were suitably equipped the top floor one being a twin room for my mum and my daughter and the middle floor one being a double for myself , both were clean and well equipped with tea and coffee facilities , well appointed bathrooms ( mine being a compact but practicle shower room ) lcd televisions in all rooms . The B&B has superb gardens which were fully in bloom and multi award winners , the owners made our welcome most personal and its true family run business and a lovely warm welcome , i will definately be looking to stay here again in 2012 , its centrally located to all amenities that llandudno has to offer and the atmosphere here definately made our stay in llandudno a pleasant one , my mother even purchased one of the painted ceramic tiles that adorn the hallway and are available to buy that brightens the hall / stairway .... superb place and would most definately reccomened to anyone !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Stayed for two nights at this lovely guest house. Four adults and a small baby. The couple could not have been more helpful. We chose the Bodeuron because it catered for a baby as many establishments do not provide cots. Situated a short distance from the town centre and beach, the fact that the Bedeuron has parking facilities was an additional bonus as Llandudno does get busy. The room we had was very clean, comfortable and quiet, the shower was not a power shower, but it worked fine. The hearty breakfast set you up for the day which was deliciously cooked and the linen napkins (not paper) was a nice touch. Additionally, there is a sitting area in the garden which is beautiful this time of the year. (The guest house has won a prize for their garden). The couple work very hard and are very friendly and welcoming. I would certainly recommend this guest house, especially if you have a little one. We will return.

Room Tip: Double rooms have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011 via mobile

We stayed here when visiting Llandudno, the hotel is placed only a few yards from the seafront and has excellent parking facilities. We were warmly greeted and advised of the breakfast routine and the room was large and well equiped for a short stay. The bed was very comfortable. The only negative point was the en suite, the lighting was poor and the fan ws extremely loud however we would definately stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2009

My Daughter booked this B/B because of ground floor accommodation for me and convenient location.Easy walk into town center The room was lovely ,comfy large & clean, breakfast good and a warm welcome at all times .Never been to Llandudno before but would like to visit again & would certainly stay here.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2008

I needed somewhere with a groundfloor twin room ensuite to accommodate a wheelchair bound person and the Tourist Info Centre suggested this. It was a few £ more than we wanted to pay but it is in a very quiet street with car parking and our requirement was urgent.
There was an excellent breakfast - you choose the night before and it is all ready at 8.30. There are about six rooms in total but it wasn't full when we stayed. Our room had a great bay window and a shower room. The saniflo toilet is a bit noisy. We had tea and coffee making facilities.
For the price to make it tip top I think the greeting on arrival could have been friendlier (there was a misunderstanding over the booking created by the TIC) and our wheelchair proved an inconvenience - although I understood the reasons.
We had very comfortable beds with no shortage of covers and pillows. There was a small flat screen TV. Some of the brochures were out of date but now I am just being picky.
Margaret saw us off in the morning and offered extra parking while we stayed in the town for the day, which was a lovely gesture.

  • Liked — The breakfast and the bed
  • Disliked — Not being able to take the wheelchair into the dining room.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bodeuron Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodeuron Guest House

Address: 5 St. Marys Road, Llandudno LL30 2UB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Also Known As:
Bodeuron Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bodeuron Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bodeuron Guest House to your Saves list