We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise break for my mum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Oasis Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Oasis Hotel to your Saves list
The Oasis Hotel
Nevill Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AT, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Llandudno
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Surprise break for my mum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Just back from a two night break that I had booked as a surprise for my Mum. We had room 9 at the very top sea-view room. Breakfasts to die for and loads of it, compliments to Dave the chef. The room we had was spotlessly clean and very comfortable, bedding pure white lovely. Loved the displays of teddies have several photos. The garden at the front of the hotel is very welcoming with a beautiful display of flowers[hard work gone into it].Overall a brilliant time with hosts who do all they can to accommodate you, would definitely recommend this establishment to everyone. It is in a superb location and is handy for everything i.e shops, theatre, beach, Great Orme, Train station. Arelly brilliant time had THANKYOU.

Room Tip: A sea-view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    61
    14
    6
    11
See reviews for
57
110
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We have just returned from a two night break, which was via a KGB deal. As other reviewers have commented this was excellent value for money with 2 nights B&B and a 3 course dinner with wine included in the price of £99.

We had advised Ann we intended to arrive on my motorbike and she told us that there was some secure parking at the rear and they moved their car to allow us to access that area.

When we checked in there was an initial hitch as David couldn't find any details of our reservation, (Ann later told us that she'd mistakenly booked us in for the following 2 nights). Unfortunately this meant we were allocated Room 10, which is at the top of the hotel as that was available for the next two days. That wouldn't have been an issue, had it not been that we then had to carry our panniers up 4 flights of stairs, (the hotel has no lift) and it was extremely warm!

That however is our only slight criticism. The room was fine, comfortable beds and there is a Freeview TV and tea/coffee making facilities. The toilet/shower room is basic and the shower a little under powered (perhaps as it's at the top of the house) but all perfectly adequate.

We had our included dinner on the first night and it was a pleasant meal, nicely cooked. Breakfast on both days was served promptly and piping hot and at all meals the staff checked that we'd enjoyed our meal and if there was anything more required.

Our fellow guests were pleasant and friendly and included a number of regulars who had nothing but praise for David & Ann and from our short stay we'd agree with them.

Llandudno was a pleasant surprise for us, having not been here before. A great base to explore some of the wonderful motor biking roads of North Wales and a lovely, traditional seaside town.

We certainly intend to visit again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York - England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were using a KGB deal - Two nights bed and breakfast and evening meal on the 2nd night and a bottle of wine with dinner - we feel the price we paid was terrific value for money especially in high season. Food was always hot, breakfast very filling and staff serving were polite and attentive.
The rooms are clean and comfortable. We had room 3 which is a fire exit room. Being smokers this suited us just fine as we could go out onto the fire escape rather than having to leave our room and go downstairs and outside, for a cigarette. Also the weather was very hot while we were there so having the facility to open a door to get a breeze was welcoming.
Anne is charming and always finds time for a chat. Both she and Dave put in long hours to ensure their guests needs are met.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
100bears, Owner at The Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We have enjoyed having KGB customers ,it has given us the chance to advertise our hotel further
.It's always interesting meeting new people & glad the fire escape room worked for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Just returned from a 2 day break with my Husband staying at Oasis Hotel, couldn't fault it, Ann and Dave are a charming couple, very friendly and go out of their way to help, wish I had Dave at my home to cook as meals were as good as in any top restaurant. Loved the front garden , best on the block for colour and arrangement. Would definitely stay again.
Margaret & tom Lucas

Room Tip: Book early for a front sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
100bears, Owner at The Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, very much appreciated The garden has been a bonus this year, the rain has mostly missed us so its been hard work looking after it.
Guests keep asking if they can take David home with them, but I think we'll keep him here for a while longer ! Hope we see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from our KGB deal break in Oasis hotel. Arrived at the hotel only to find out that Ann did not have our reservation even though we booked ages ago, luckily they had a room for us and 2 dogs. We were not allowed to leave the dogs in the room on their own and while having dinner it was suggested to leave them in the car, at which point we were shocked as it was the hottest weekend of the year, but as we had a crate we were allowed to leave them at meal times. As it was mentioned before by previous reviewers we were given a fire escape room on the 4th floor (not very convenient having had 2 dogs with us) as it was a last room we were lucky to get anything. The room was clean and spacious even though it was outdated and some minor repairs required. The bathroom was nice and clean, avocado green ;). I was shocked there was no shower in a hotel room in our day and age, i had to use something i never seen in my life it was like a hose pipe attached to the taps.
We were supplied with fresh clean towels and tea and coffee facilities by lovely chamber maids.
We were concerned that we were in a fire escape room which had a key to the door on outside in a glass panel, it would have been nice to be explained that on check in.
The dinner was fine even though a little bit early for us. Breakfast was filling but HP and Heinz tomato sauce was clearly a cheaper refill as the labels were worn, out of date and did not taste Heinz at all.

The hotel suggests it is pet friendly but I would not suggest pet owners to come and stay there as we were made feel uncomfortable and guilty leaving the dogs in the room, even though charged 5 pounds per dog per night. After speaking to a few dog owners in the pub they had better pet welcome experience in other b&b's.

Overall we had a nice stay, but did not feel welcomed as the landlady was more friendly with other guests, perhaps because we had a KGB deal. It is a shame as KGB deals is a good way to encourage guests to return and pay full price, but we felt we were treated differently because we had a voucher.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
100bears, Owner at The Oasis Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I am sorry you didn't feel welcome, perhaps it was the fact we where only expecting one dog & not a second six week old puppy wearing a nappy.! we where very concerned about your leaving two unattended dogs in a hotel room, & felt perhaps it a misjudgement to bring them with you. I feel you responded to our dismay & perhaps felt a little out of order ,& think this is why you have made the complaints that you have.
In 30 years not a single person has ever object to a fire escape room, especially as the views from the rear of the hotel are spectacular of the hills over Conwy. Llandudno is one of the safes places to stay & have never ever had anyone try to break into a room. One note, there are opening windows in all our fire escape rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

A lovely hotel on the sea front, friendly and welcoming staff especially the owners Ann & David. Nothing was too much trouble. Clean and comfortable rooms. Already planing my next trip in a few months.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Having read one or two negative reviews I have to say I have just spent 2 nights (July 2013) at the Oasis on a KGB deal and the stay was excellent. Anne and David are very warm and welcoming. I agee one or two rooms may be a little dated, but for me, the rooms are very clean, comfortable and well equipt. The
food was absolutely spot on. Breakfast and dinner both excellent (David is certainly an accomplished chef providing excellent food to a standard to be proud of). All the staff are friendly and very accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is a fabulous victorian building (so don't expect cosmopolitan decor), what you do get is a feel of traditional holiday accommodation with lots of victorian architectural features. Right on the sea front, what a treat to step out of the front door and take a walk along the promenade. I absolutely loved it and really fell in love with Llandudno. Looking forward to planning another trip very soon and it will definitely be at the OASIS!!

Thanks for a great stay, see you again very soon. Zoe Almond (Stratford upon Avon)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Hotel

Address: Nevill Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AT, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#25 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Oasis Hotel, a small family run guest House. The Oasis unfortunatly has no lift facilities. This is clearly stated on our web-site & booking sites. Guests are informed of this before they arrive & when booking by phone. We don't boast to being a five star or a boutique just basic clean friendly accommodation for staying guests at sensible prices. We offer a full English well cooked breakfast.We have a small bar open by request & at week-ends.We do not offer evening meals.We have limited parking & permits for the promenade. Ideal for the Theater & Conference centre. One night stays welcome as well as long term.Situated on the sea front with sea facing rooms.The breakfast room is situated in the basement & accessed by 12 stairs. We have a collection of over 500 bears in reception kindly given to us as gifts by guests over the last 10years. The Hotel Inspector might not approve but our returning guests like to see we have kept their gifts which are wellment & we appreciate . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Llandudno
The Oasis Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oasis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.