We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carlo's Restaurant

Carlo's Restaurant
2 Pleasant Street | Craig-y-Don, Llandudno LL30 1LJ, Wales
01492 875722
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 169 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had a great night here, last minute booking but warmly greeted and no sense of pressure. We had an amazing Dover sole and great veal. Attentive service, only complaint---- no room for dessert! Will have to go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    31
    16
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“wonderful food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

excellent food.good choice of menu and wine. staff were knowledgeable and professional.. We felt very comfortable and relaxed and were not hurried. delicious homemade desserts. The cheesecake was so light and delicious. Very good value.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Perfetto Grazie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Me & the bride went for a short break in Llandudno we were in a bed & breakfast The Bromwell Court ( now thats a different story) we wanted a change of meals for that night. We asked the landlord of our guest house Howard (topman) & he guided us to Carlo`s. We booked a table for the evening we arrived & was shown to our table. You get impressed when you walk in & the place is spotless we ordered drinks the menu`s were given to us after a large debate what to have the bride settled for Lasagna & oneself Spaghetti Marinara + we asked for the garlic bread. The food came out after a while piping hot & freshly cooked we both cleared our plates & mopped up with the garlic bread as you do. We were that full we could not face a pud this was the best meals we have ever had.We would like to thank the owner of Carlo`s & Howard for this.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framlingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We really enjoyed our meal here. The staff were friendly and helpful and the fish very fresh. Altogether a good dining experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Unbeatable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Simply the best restaurant locally. Great service, great food, great ambience. I guess you can tell a good restaurant by how busy it is with locals. This one always is. Try it, I can assure you that you will not regret it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlo's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Carlo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carlo's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.