We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carlo's Restaurant

Carlo's Restaurant
2 Pleasant Street | Craig-y-Don, Llandudno LL30 1LJ, Wales
01492 875722
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 138 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Doing business
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Once again great service from the staff in carlos

Hannah and albert make the place great

The food was amazing.

Busy xmas night but service as good as a quiet night.

Friendly smiles and no hurry to make you order or leave

Shame closed for 2 weeks jan.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    31
    16
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Llandudno, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous restaurant beautiful food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This little gem of a restaurant is tucked away in Craig y Don Llandudno and serves wonderful food. Very extensive menu with a lot of choices. Lots of starters, mains and desserts. Always a lovely welcome and very friendly host in Carlo and all his staff. The food is beautiful and I would highly recommend this restaurant.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great place to eat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Whenever we go to Llandudno we try and visit Carlo,s. We have never had a bad meal. The staff, food and restaurant are always top mark. Special mention to Albert.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

You may not be planning a trip to Llandudno any time soon, but if you find yourself in that part of North Wales looking for somewhere to eat then try Carlo's It's tucked away up a side street behind the promenade,we found it by accident, liked the lok of the menu andd booked a table that evening.
It was fairly busy, considering it was mid week out of season. A friendly young lady showed us to a nice table by the window and brought the menus and wine list- both offered a good variety of optionss , plus the"specials" she told us about.( these might have been better put on a board - I promptly forgot most of them!)
We ordered a starter and main course, and found the dishes to be perfectly presented, generous portions well cooked There is something for all tastes from simple pasta dishes to fresh fish and steaks plus some more unusual dishes. We were too full for a dessert, but those we saw going to other tables looked mouth-watering. Wish I'd had room for the creme brulee.
We were so pleased , we decided late on the following Saturday to try to book a table. They managed to fit us in despite being extremely busy, and welcomed us back as old friends.
The food ,wine and atmosphere were again first class. Can't fault it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Children not welcome!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We arrived at the restaurant on Saturday night- without a reservation. The waiter/owner scowled at us and said they were full adding that he didn't have children in the restaurant. I understand that the owner can do what he wants but he doesn't have the right to be rude to families. I suggest he reflect this on his website and add 'Familiy unfriendy restaurant'.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlo's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Carlo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carlo's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.