We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean & pleasant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plas Madoc Guest House Llandudno

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Plas Madoc Guest House Llandudno
60 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HL, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean & pleasant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We spent 4 nights here at the beginning of July. A truly fantastic place with the friendliest hosts that one can hope for. The room was immaculate and the bed comfortable with great views over the town and some hills in the distance. The breakfast was very nice and the choice ample. The location of this guest house is great as well - very close to the heart of the town but just far enough to be peaceful.
The only small pity was that the breakfast was served between 8.30-9 am, and although Anita and Gary seemed to be flexible with one coming a bit late etc, it may have been nicer if the time slot would have been a bit longer.
All in all, we really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely overnight in this beautiful place again. A warm recommendation!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
127
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed at Plas Madoc for three nights and it was very enjoyable with Anita and Gary making everything hassle free. Breakfasts were definitely a highlight and the fact that my Mum is a coeliac was no problem with a separate choice which is prepared independently behind the scenes. There was even gluten free biscuits on the tea tray in the room. I also enjoyed the location for both short and longer walks as the house backs onto the path to Haulfre Gardens which takes you to the West Shore. We would have liked to have sat out on the balcony for tea but not quite warm enough! It was also good to have a carpark as this is not always available in Llandudno hotels and guest houses. The twin room was very comfortable and next time may even go for the double room in order to get the superior view across Llandudno.!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Once again my wife and I enjoyed our 3 night weekend stay at Plas Madoc guest House.

This accomodation, situated in the respectable Church Walks, ticks all the boxes, private parking, helpful friendly hosts Anita and Gary, lovely clean rooms with all the facilities needed, marvellous home cooked breakfast, centrally located for all the towns attractions and entertainment. Whatmore can you say!

Room Tip: Superior rooms 2 and 3 at the front, on the 1st floor, offer wonderful bay window views over the tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We only booked for one night but wished we had stayed longer. Anita and Gary gave us a very warm welcome when we arrived. Our room was a good size and spotlessly clean and we could see views of mountains in the distance. Breakfast was at 8.30am and freshly cooked. We were asked how we wanted our eggs, which was nice. We are veggie and had a tasty breakfast. The guest house is only a short walk away from the centre of Llandudno but far enough to be in a quiet location. We only stayed one day but managed to go up The Great Orme which is beautiful. We will definitely be returning soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed at Plas Madoc for a 3 night stay. Anita and Gary were very welcoming and very knowledgable about places to visit during our stay. Rooms were clean and fresh with little extras worthy of a 4 star hotel. Breakfast is plentiful and will set you up for the day. Less than a 10 minute walk will take you into the heart of Llandudno. If you are looking for a home from home then Plas Madoc is the place.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are the largest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed at Plas Madoc for 2 nights 23rd & 24th July 2012.

Great location near to beach and all interests,we had a wonderful room with great views to the coast and town.

Anita and Gary made us very welcome , good breakfast lot of choice and we could have had seconds.

First visit to Llandudno will be back to Plas Madoc.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

My partner and I enjoyed a four day break in Llandudno last week,staying at Plas Madoc.
Honestly,there is nothing Gary and Anita could do to improve the experience.Where to start?Central location,off road parking,really friendly and genuine welcome,Victorian house with original features and peaceful atmosphere,comfortable bedroom with all required facilities,but for me,the "piece de resistance" was the fantastic breakfast,expertly cooked,varied,substantial etc,resulting in us only becoming hungry at around 6pm.
Overall,a memorable break and would fully recommend Plas Madoc to anyone considering a stay in Llandudno.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 5 on first floor,only one short flight of stairs.Didn"t see any other rooms,b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Plas Madoc Guest House Llandudno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plas Madoc Guest House Llandudno

Address: 60 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plas Madoc is our beautiful Victorian Guest House offering quality bed and breakfast accommodation in lovely Llandudno. All our rooms are welcoming, clean and well presented with many of those little touches we are sure you will appreciate. All rooms are en-suite. There are tea and coffee making facilities, TV/DVD and radio/alarm clock in every room and a number of other items to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible. If you find you require anything at all you only have to ask. We offer a hearty freshly prepared breakfast choice with separately prepared vegetarian, vegan and gluten free Ceoliac options. There is off road parking at the front of the house and free WiFi available to all rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Plas Madoc Guest House Llandudno Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plas Madoc Guest House Llandudno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Plas Madoc Guest House Llandudno to your Saves list