We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing one night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Winchmore Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Winchmore Hotel to your Saves list
The Winchmore Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Mostyn Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AR, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Llandudno
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing one night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed one night bed and breakfast at this hotel we had a sea view room which was spotless and comfortable, breakfast was very good and staff welcoming and helpful this was our first time staying in Llandudno and will certainly return to this hotel for a longer stay next time .

Room Tip: Worth paying an extra ten pound for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in the Hotel and thank you for your comments. We are also very pleased you enjoyed Llandudno and all it has to offer. It would be difficult to do it justice in 24hours? From your comments it looks hopeful you will return sometime, you need 3 or 4 days to include Llandudno, Conwy and surrounding area plus Snowdon? Why not book a sea view next time, hope to see you soon?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    55
    23
    5
    7
See reviews for
77
113
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My wife and I have just enjoyed a very pleasant 4 day stay at this hotel.From a very pleasant and warm welcoming to the final farewell, we both had a very good holiday;- Staff very friendly and polite,nothing too much trouble. Hotel very clean and relaxing. Food excellant. Will definately stay again.
Phil Shinton

Room Tip: Premier room; Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review, it is much appreciated. You stayed in our Premier Double room which is very popular. Thank you for your comment re the food, which is all cooked fresh from locally sourced products and most of our meals are home cooked. Regards to you both it was a pleasure to meet you; perhaps we will see you again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have just enjoyed our holiday staying at the lovely hotel. This is our second holiday at the hotel, obviously our favourite, so much so that we have booked for our third next July. The welcome was both professional and efficient and continued throughout our stay - nothing was too much trouble.
The meals are unbelievable, excellent choice, professionally served with a warm and welcoming smile.
My wife and I always chose to have our evening meal in the hotel, because the choice offered including value for money could never be bettered. We look forward to our next stay, being spoiled and pampered.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for your great review, the entire team are delighted, it gives everybody such a boost. It was so nice to see you again and we are missing you both already!! We like to think that a choice 3 course evening meal including tea/coffee for £16 a head is good value. That coupled with our new Chef can only make the meals better. See you next year unless you get a mad moment and visit before?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed 2 nights bed and breakfast at this hotel as a 'birthday treat' for my husband. Our room, 20 , was spotlessly clean, pretty and comfortable with 2 easy chairs to enable us to take in the wonderful view whilst partaking of the complimentary tea and coffee - (and biscuits!) which were readily replaced. The bed was very comfortable and we slept really well. The breakfast was well cooked and the serving staff were pleasant, efficient and obliging, as was the receptionist, Vicky, on our arrival, and Nicky to whom we chatted on our departure. The location was ideal, only a short walk from the shops, pier etc. A huge bonus was the large rear car park which in Llandudno is a real 'plus' !
We will definitely be returning here and will take pleasure in recommending this hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view are delightful with views across to the pier and Great Orme
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for your great review it was a real pleasure to meet you both. The staff are all very grateful for your kind comments it always gives them a boost, they do work incredibly hard. The car park is a real plus and is possibly one of our greatest assets, certainly during the high season. Thank you for recommending us to your friends, but we would also like to welcome you back to the Winchmore in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

one night stay at this seafront hotel....a little dated, good nights sleep tho and a gorgeous breakfast with friendly staff would try a seaview room next time kindly let us store our luggage for a few hours on departure day

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review, from which we surmise you, enjoyed your stay. We welcome every genuine review good or bad but especially from top reviewers on tripadvisor, As we have no name cannot check which room you were in but hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

A lovely room with a great view of the sea and both the Orme and little orme and the lovely pier. We had a great time, all the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Near to the theatre, the shops and restaurants, all within a 5 minute walk. Just what you need for a weekend by the sea.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for your comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in the Premier Twin. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Winchmore sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

A very enjoyable weeks holiday, food very good all the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was of a high standard, every thing and every where was very clean having own car park was a bonus.
Already booked for next year.

Terry C Nottingham

Room Tip: Room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
It was a pleasure having you here for the week and thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2015, maybe you will fit in a couple of days before then or even Christmas? See you when we see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Winchmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Winchmore Hotel

Address: 7 Mostyn Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#17 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#19 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Winchmore Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Winchmore Hotel is ideally situated on the Promenade adjacent to the beach, with panoramic views overlooking the Bay. Family run Hotel, disabled friendly with lift to every floor and FREE car park for guests. 30 en suite single/double/twin/family and Premier rooms. rooms, some sea view. Every room has tea & coffee making facilities & flat screen TV. The Hotel has a bar and also offers optional 3 course evening meal. Open for Christmas and New Year. The Hotel caters for large groups and private functions, i.e. Anniversaries, Funerals, Christenings, Weddings etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Winchmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Winchmore Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Winchmore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.