We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel in all aspects” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Winchmore Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Winchmore Hotel to your Saves list
The Winchmore Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Mostyn Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AR, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
ACCRINGTON
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“An excellent hotel in all aspects”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My brother and I spent a week at this hotel staying in two single rooms on the ground floor. Both rooms were well equipped with plenty of drawers and were spotlessly clean. Ample tea/ coffee and drinking chocolate with biscuits were replenished daily. The staff are lovely, always cheerful and helpful. Breakfasts are excellent with a wide choice of menu with a very well cooked main and a serve yourself wide selection of cereals fruit juice and toast. A wide choice of teas are also available.
The hotel is situated facing the sea on the promenade and is very convenient for the beach or the town and shops. There is free WiFi
I can heartily recommend this hotel as an excellent place to stay

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind comments and from a major tripadvisor contributor too! I think you covered all aspects of the Hotel, except the bar and FREE car park? Seriously it was a real pleasure to meet you both and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We do hope you will pay us a return visit sometime in the future. What about Christmas eh?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    72
    26
    6
    8
See reviews for
89
134
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I Stayed with my partner for a mini break . On arrival which was early the service we got was second to none.. let in our room early, receptionist extremely helpful. Man on the bar entertaining. Hotel clean , tidy and clearly being modernised. Upgraded to a sea view - free ... and they were excellent about us having the pet rabbit stay with us .. would definately visit again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Leanne, what can we say but thanks, we are so pleased you enjoyed you stay. It is the first time we have met a designer rabbit, how fab was he? When you return next time, do not forget the lead – go for it!! See you soon we hope?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Just had a 3 day golf break and have to say what a great hotel,clean rooms,good food,friedly staff especially the always happy VICKY haha..Great location on sea front close to everything.Have been going to Llandudno for 15 years and this is the best place we have stayed,will be booking again next year.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our car park is a huge USP particularly in the height of the season. If you decide to return for a golf break please let us know we have some amazing deals to offer on golf courses in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Family group of us stayed for the weekend. All staff were so helpful, polite and kind going the extra mile to make our stay and birthday celebrations for our dear Dad so special and enjoyable. All our rooms were of a high standard and food very good. A special thank you to Nicky for 'sorting us all out' on arrival and being so kind and to Vicky for all of her help and being so cheerful throughout our stay. Having the car park at rear of the hotel and use of a lift were a bonus. Would highly recommend your hotel. Thank you ALL for making our weekend special.

Room Tip: We all had sea view rooms which were all excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
We are delighted everybody enjoyed their stay; Dad certainly seemed to enjoy himself. When you made your booking you were very explicit as to requirements regarding lifts, steps, etc. This is a must when people book so we can ensure there are no problems on check in. We do hope we will see some of you, if not all, again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

the hotel was really clean and the staff very friendly the grand children really enjoyed there stay and so did we. there is parking round the back of the hotel .food was very good would stay again the family room was very clean and tidy.would recommend our family and friends

Room Tip: we had a family room on the sea front side it was very quiet and the children 5 and 6 loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Many thanks for taking the trouble to write a review. We have five family rooms within the hotel which are all very popular; they are even booked by adults sometimes as there are two rooms once you open the main door! Our policy is that ‘The room should look as though you are the first ever guest’. When the hardworking housekeeping team get praise it is well deserved. Hope to see you all again sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We were here again. Some of us can count ten years some more some less. We all enjoy ourselves thoroughly. The hotel staff are amazing and always cheerful. Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms were great. Parking at the hotel is a bonus and you can count on us being back next year.
We love our five days regardless of the weather

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thanks Ann for your comments on behalf of the group. You have some very kind words, but do not mention the first night disastrous evening meal? As you found out the Chef was unexpectedly absent and plan b was rubbish! As promised by me personally next year (by the way you are already booked in) you will have a meal to ‘die for’, guaranteed. Give our regards to the gang and tell Mary she is on the rota now for reception duties in the High season!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bebington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Hotel was lovely, nice and clean and also very tidy. Food was excellent, staff were polite and helpful especially Nicky on reception. She is a credit to the hotel. Only a minor problem with the television in our room being quite small. But like I said its nothing major! Would definitely recommend to friends and family if they where staying in Llandudno :)

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoletteGM, Manager at The Winchmore Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
One or two of the flat screen TV’s need changing still, but given the expense we wait until they are not functioning and then change to larger screen, 80% already done. Very glad it did not spoil your visit. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Winchmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Winchmore Hotel

Address: 7 Mostyn Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#16 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#21 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Winchmore Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Winchmore Hotel is ideally situated on the Promenade adjacent to the beach, with panoramic views overlooking the Bay. Family run Hotel, disabled friendly with lift to every floor and FREE car park for guests. 30 en suite single/double/twin/family and Premier rooms. rooms, some sea view. Every room has tea & coffee making facilities & flat screen TV. The Hotel has a bar and also offers optional 3 course evening meal. Open for Christmas and New Year. The Hotel caters for large groups and private functions, i.e. Anniversaries, Funerals, Christenings, Weddings etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Winchmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Winchmore Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Winchmore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.