We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY AND LOVELY HOME COOKING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cadnant Guest House

The Cadnant Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Cadnant Guest House
Save
You added The Cadnant Guest House to your Saves list
38 Lloyd Street, Llandudno LL30 2YG, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 152 Llandudno B&B and Inns
BURY
1 review
“VERY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY AND LOVELY HOME COOKING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2010

We stayed at the cadnant on the 19/march 2010 for 4 nights we had bed breakfast and evening meal the food was all home made and beautiful and plenty of it the owners provided a fantastic service and couldnt do enough for you they made it feel like home although bedrooms small they have been done with individual bedding with throws and cushions to match also anice little touch choclates in the room with adrinks making facility its good value for money and well worth atry we will be returning very impressed

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
27
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2009

We booked this late and were delighted with our choice. Room very clean and comfotable, Excellent and well-cooked. evening meals and breakfasts. Clive and Elaine as resident owners did what they do best, make eveyone welcome. First class value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEEDS
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2009

The Cadnant is everything you could want from a Guest House. The owners Elaine and Clive (with help from their daughter), are extremely accommodating, friendly professional couple. Nothing was too much trouble.
The food was all freshly cooked and high quality, the full breakfasts in the morning to the evening dinners. Plentiful portions and far superior quality to what you would usually get in a guest house.
Thank you so much.
Our room was modern and airy with ensuite and shower. Exceptionally clean and high quality decor and fittings. What I did think was a nice touch was there was plenty of spare plugs within distance of the mirror so you could actually see to dry/style your hair. TV, clock radio and kettle with nice big mugs and plenty of tea, coffee, sugar, milk and biscuits and a few choccies.
All the little extra touches make the Cadnant far better than a 3*.
Would highly recommend a stay here, very short distance into the centre which is only a few mins away on a very quiet street.
Have stayed in many B&Bs throughout UK and would definately rate The Cadnant as the best we have ever stayed in. The price was a real bargain too just £99 each for 3 nights B&B and evening meal.
Once again thank you for a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2008

The Cadnant is very well located with only a short walk to the sea front, pier and the shopping area.
The owners Clive and Elaine are very welcoming and were more than willing to offer help during our stay.
The rooms are pleasantly decorated with a contemporary twist. Our room had an en-suite shower room which was clean and modern.
Breakfast was served at 0900 and was everything you'd expect from a seaside b&b.
Overall, the Cadnant offered straight forward b&b with all the basics you'd need for a short stay away.

  • Liked — Modern feel. Location.
  • Disliked — Room was a little cramped.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cadnant Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cadnant Guest House

Address: 38 Lloyd Street, Llandudno LL30 2YG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small, friendly guest house with a modern contemporary feel, providing relaxing accommodation and optional evening meal. The comfortable bed and breakfast combines a peaceful location with a homely atmosphere, as well as easy access to the town centre, the famous Victorian promenade, the North Wales Theatre and other ameneties ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Cadnant Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cadnant Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.