We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing's a problem, these two ladies work their socks off.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Milverton House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Milverton House
Save
You added Milverton House to your Saves list
3 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Llandudno
Stockton on Tees
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nothing's a problem, these two ladies work their socks off.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Organised a short visit for a group of friends to this hotel and each and every one of them were totally delighted with the hotel and in particular the friendly service we all received. They couldn't do enough for us and went out of their way to try and ensure we had a good time in Llandudno. We did! I confirm other comments about the breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Our first Coach Trip !!!

Thank you for your kind words, you brought a wonderful coach full of people to the Hotel, the trip was organized to perfection and you should be very proud it was so successful.

Many thanks.

We look forward to seeing you all again soon either as a group or individuals!!

Happy Birthday Jean, hope Eric is spoiling you !!

XX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
71
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I bought my girlfriend here for a weekend after readi g previous reviews and we weren't disappointed. The rooms were very modern and clean. The owners Gaynor and Linda were also very welcoming, friendly and helpful. They also do the best breakfast we've ever had fruit, cereal and full English what more can you ask for. The girlfriend cant stop talking about how much sge enjoyed the weekend so we will definitely be back. See you soon our new friends Gaynor and Linda.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your review, we enjoyed having you both stay with us.

We aim to make breakfast as healthy and enjoyable as possible with all locally sourced produce wherever possible and a wide range of fresh fruits and cereals.

I think you may need to book up again soon to keep the 'better' half happy !

See you soon x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Here they have a motto 'enter as strangers and leave as friends' This so true, Gaynor and Linda are the best landladies in Wales. Just had a few days there, but wish we had had longer.
Food, hospitality and friendship are just a few of the highlights of the time we spent there. Wish you the very best
From Brenda ( one of the flowers in the attic ) ... or maybe a weed. lol xx

Room Tip: Just ask when you book, they will do their best to meet your requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our newly decorated Attic Suite it has a wonderful homely feel to it.

It was great to meet you all, such a wonderful group of people please do come and visit again.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Staffs
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We have recently returned from our wonderful weekend break. It was my parents 50th Golden Wedding Anniversary and what a weekend we had! On arrival it was so lovely to see Gaynor and Linda again as this is our return visit. On entering my parents room I just could not believe what i saw. Gaynor and Linda had decorated their beautiful, spacious room with balloons, banners a most beautiful cake and a bottle of champagne!!! We enjoyed yet another fantastic stay full of kindness, nothing is too much trouble our children are so very well looked after. Gaynor and Linda are so kind and thoughtful. We have many laughs together we arrived as strangers on our last visit and now they really truly are our friends. I will never be able to thank you both enough for making my parents 50th wedding anniversary a special memory none of us will forget. Thank you see you again soon x

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
We have made some wonderful friends during the last 12 months and you and your family are at the top of the list !

We felt privileged to be part of such important celebrations and wish many more happy years to your parents !

Looking forward to the next visit !!

XX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wibsey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Thank you so much to Gaynor and Linda at Milverton. My friends and I came to stay on may bank holiday and we had a blast. The lovely ladies were so friendly it felt like we knew them years. They were also very helpful directing us to the best restaurants, pubs and must see sights. I really can not wait to come back we might book the whoke hotel out next time :). See you soon guys. Keep up the good work.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your review it was our pleasure to have you and your friends stay with us.

There is so much to see and do in and around Llandudno you must come back again !!

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llanelli
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

I am very surprised to see the negative comment titled "terrible" left recently. Having read the reply from one if the proprietors "Linda", I imagine that the complainer is the sort of person who finds something to complain about just to try and get money back. I stay in many hotels around the world when travelling on business and have come across many of these hooray Henry's who clearly want to try their luck and not pay.

I stayed at this hotel Last year and we were a big group including visitors from Canada who loved it as did I.

Both proprietors could not do enough for us and were brilliant hosts as well as provided a lovely clean hotel in a great location with all the comforts of home.

They even made us packed lunch when we were to be up earlier than the scheduled breakfast time.

My parents who were in our party have been back recently and will go back again next month. I too look forward to staying there again soon.

It's a shame these compulsive complainers feel the need to be so awkward and negative when the proprietors take so much pride in their business and put in so much of an effort to please their guests and make their stay enjoyable.

Well done the Milverton. See you soon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Many thanks for your kind words, however we understand that everyone is entitled to their own opinions however misguided they may be, and all feedback is appreciated.

Look forward to seeing you and your family again soon. X
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Milverton House is located at the edge of Llandudno's North beach - well, in the right position we could see the sea from our sea view room ;-) The room was spacious enough for a weekend stay. We got a very warm welcome on arrival and any information we needed on what to see and what to do at Llandudno. Breakfast is a small feast in the morning with lot of food to choose - and a very warm and friendly service that puts a smile on everybody's face.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Milverton House, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for your review.

We do try to ensure all our Guests have a hearty breakfast every morning and try to help in any way we can with advice on places to eat, and areas of local interest.

Hope you get to visit Llandudno again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Milverton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milverton House

Address: 3 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#2 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#5 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence 2014. 4 Star Guest Accommodation in a prime position, minutes from the magnificent Promenade, Pier, Beach and fabulous restaurants and shopping facilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Milverton House Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milverton House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.