We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and welcoming, highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wildings Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wildings Hotel
Save
You added Wildings Hotel to your Saves list
14 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in Llandudno
St.Helens
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely and welcoming, highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2009

My partner and I visited with our 1 year old son and didn't want to go home. The owners were very friendly, welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed. The room was amazing with a gorgeous view of the pier which was lit at night. We sat at the little table in the bay window and enjoyed every minute of being there.
The breakfast was gorgeous and the owners were so helpful and couldn't do enough for us.
I will definately be staying again and I've recommended the hotel to my parents who are on their way as I'm writing this :)

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    24
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
31
93
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester, England
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2009

We discovered the Wildings a few years ago, have been back once a year ever since. Nowadays our two daughters are grown up and married and they love the Wildings too.

The place is immaculate, the location has to be the best in town, and the view from the front bedroom windows has to be seen to be believed.

Christine and Frank are great hosts who treat you more like friends than paying guests. Other reviews mention the breakfast, and it's all true! Frank cooks it and Christine serves it, everything is the best, there is plenty of choice and it is all beautifully prepared (do make sure that you take a larger size in clothing with you if staying more than two nights!)

There really isn't a single negative comment to make about the Wildings, it's lovely.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2008

My partner and I had a wonderful stay at the Wildings Hotel in Llandudno. Although the purpose of our stay was primarily to work, Christine and Frank made us feel more on holiday than many places we've visited for purely leisure purposes! The room was warm (important in November!), very clean and charmingly decorated, with a fridge and some handy glasses for enjoying a late night glass of wine. The breakfast was of a superior standard, cooked to order using high quality ingredients and the hotel's location perfect for exploring the Great Orme. Frank even took us on a hike up the Orme himself! We have no hesitation recommending the Wildings and hope to return there soon ourselves.

Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBennison
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2008

Have stayed at this hotel five times over the past three years and have found the service and facilities outstanding. The owners Christine and Frank are very friendly and can not do enough for you. The breakfast is overwelming with choice and fills you up to tea time. Very central to Llandudno's pier, promonade and for all the shops and restaurants. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Will definately be returning again in the future. From Bob and Angie, Leyland, Lancs

  • Liked — Homely and friendly
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire cat
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2008

A very warm welcome awaits you at this fantastic hotel Frank & Christine owners are a delightful couple who will go out of there way to make your stay comfortable,pleasant and enjoyable. Very tastfully decorated.Breakfast suberb will see you right through to evening meal time.Highly recommended will be returning in the very near future. Thank you Frank & Christine Pat & Les Chrimes

  • Liked — The whole hote feood and owners were just fantastic nothing to much trouble
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2008

My husband and I have been to this hotel in LLandudno three times. Having stopped in others, in the past, we can only describe this as a gem of a find. The location is excellent, on the seafront and near the pier. Only a short walk to restaurants and bars. There are a few wide steps to the entrance which are kept immaculately clean. I must mention that the edge of these are brass trimmed . They shine to perfection! Congratulations to the person that cleans them! At this point you know that you are going to walk into a good establishment. The reception area is welcoming and there is a lovely lounge to sit in with views of the bay. The bedrooms, which can be accessed by stairs or lift, are well kept with beautiful bed linen and snowy white towels. Tea making facilities in the bedroom, also a mini bar, radio, television and safe. The breakfast room is beautifully presented. Always white linen tablecloths and napkins, a credit to Christine! Most important is the breakfast which is lovely. Plenty of individual cereals. Fresh or tinned fruit. Anything from full English, as little or as much as one wants! I loved Frank's poached eggs (wished I could do them the same!) By this time you are full but don't forget to leave room for the toast! Frank and Christine's breakfast will keep you going all day! Will certainly be booking again and can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Comfort, cleanliness and breakfast
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wildings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildings Hotel

Address: 14 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
#17 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#29 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the promenade overlooking the sweep of Llandudno's renowned bay and opposite the entrance to the pier, The Wildings is a beautiful upgraded Victorian period hotel. Having been tastefully refurbished by the present owners since 1997 with the inclusion of en-suite facilities to all 12 bedrooms and a lift to all floors ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wildings Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wildings Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.