We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic & friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Arden Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Arden Hotel to your Saves list
The Arden Hotel
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Burlington Place, Eastbourne BN21 4AR , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 73 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Dorking
1 review
“Fantastic & friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Tracey & Ray were great. Very friendly. Fantastic B&B . We will be back next year! Rooms were clean and tidy. Breakfasts were brilliant. All round we had a great weekend, Highly recommended. Near the seafront.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    9
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
18
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We chose to stay at the Arden Hotel for our Golden Wedding Anniversary on Sept. 28th '13 as it seemed to offer all we required....and we were right. We had booked 3 double rooms just for the one night and every room was very clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. We had a four poster bed in our room which gave our night a romantic touch. The hotel is just 3 mins walk from the sea front and about 10 mins walk to town centre with all restaurants and shops. Tracey and Ray were extremely friendly, kind and helpful. The guest lounge was a good place for us & our family to enjoy a glass of champagne, which we had brought with us,before we walked into town for our evening meal. Parking is fine and a parking voucher was supplied by Tracey. The breakfast was excellent and offered a very wide choice. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a superior B&B. for a stay in Eastbourne. Thank you from Barbara & Ray.

Room Tip: If you have problems with stairs mention this when booking to ensure a lower floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Friendly welcome on arrival even when early than planed .Room was a fair size for 3 adults 1 small
child .Off street parking is available ,if a little tight at the rear .If street parking day ticket from the Arden.Situation 5 minutes walk
to the beach ,10 minutes walk to the town centre .

Breakfast was the standard. fair.Cooked as requested .Our short stay was only 3 nights but was good .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have been staying at The Arden when in Eastbourne for several years, and really can't see a reason for looking anywhere else. Tracey and Ray always make us feel welcome and take the time to catch up on what's happened since our last stay. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the full English breakfast is excellent, as is the scrambled eggs on toast!! The Arden is a lovely building which still has lots of original features, and the lounge at the front of the building is beautiful. For the seafront, and most of Eastbourne's other attractions, it is very well situated, and the only possible difficulty is parking, but you can get all day tickets from the hotel at a very reasonable price. All in all a very friendly comfortable and relaxed place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Thankyou Tracey and ray for another lovely week with you - as usual your hospitality was top notch and we always feel so comfortable.

For anyone looking for somewhere central to both the seafront and town centre this is the perfect place. If you are not a strong stair climber ask for a room on the lower floor - it is an old building with no lift, however this was not a problem for us.

Looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welton le Wold
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very well located and well managed small hotel. Nice friendly welcoming proprietors. Rooms satisfactory. Good shower & everything clean & tidy. Decent breakfast (& HP sauce there for the discerning). Parking easy. Great value for money - ticked all the boxes comprehensively for me. Thank you Tracey

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We arranged a stay at this place at very short notice. Very accommodating, knowledgeable and most importantly friendly.

The location of the B & B is fantastic as everything is within easy distance by foot. Parking could be a nightmare but all day tickets are easy to purchase from the guest house.

The breakfast was really good, with plenty of choice. The room was on the 2nd floor and was nicely decorated with its own toilet / shower facilities. The room had everything we wanted with DVD available from the front room.

Would definitely use again and also recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Arden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arden Hotel

Address: Burlington Place, Eastbourne BN21 4AR , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Arden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Arden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.