We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value accomodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Eastbourne

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Eastbourne to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Eastbourne
Willingdon Drove, Eastbourne BN23 8AL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 41 hotels in Eastbourne
Melbourn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good value accomodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here over the Bank Holiday weekend and once again were pleased with the value and service we received From Premier Inn. All of the reception staff were extremely warm, welcoming and friendly. The location is fairly quiet although next to a busy road. There is a pub directly opposite if you do not wish to drive into Eastbourne, however I cannot comment on the food or service as we chose to eat in town.
The room was the usual clean and comfortable standard you can expect from Premier Inn. The temperature in the room was acceptable and a fan was provided if required. As we have relatives in the area I have no doubt we will use this hotel again.
One small observation. All of the electrical equipment in the room had the PAT testing labels date of next test altered by hand to read test by June 2014 instead of the June 2013 date that was originally put on the labels. Clearly this retest date had been missed by the hotel so someone has altered the dates by hand.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    78
    17
    11
    1
See reviews for
58
89
9
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great family friendly hotel, clean and to a good standard. Very lovely staff who repeatedly sterilised my babys bottles for me before my ongoing sea crossing. Perfect stopover before early ferry. Parked right outside and there is an onsite bar and restaurant though we didnt eat there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

All the Reception staff were friendly, articulate and smiled. On arrival, because of my disability, it was apparent that we needed two beds in the bedroom. Raul, one of the receptionists, suggested and arranged for a z bed to be made available. This was invaluable because of my physical circumstances.
Rooms were very clean and bed linen spotless. Bathroom was cleaned thoroughly every day. Even though our bedroom was on the side adjacent to the main road, the road noise was not obtrusive.
The only reason that prevents me from giving the hotel an excellent rating is that the disabled bathroom does not have a shower equipped for use by a wheelchair user. A bath was provided. Some of the recently refurbished Premier Inns do have disabled shower facilities.
The nearby restaurant was very popular for families with children and was very busy on occasions.
This Premier Inn is very conveniently located for access to "Sovereign Village" and all its attendant eating, shopping and other recreational facilities. Indeed on a sunny day the restaurants surrounding the marina have a Mediterranean atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatwick, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Great quiet location five minutes drive from Eastbourne sea front. Room was clean, and although no air con, a fan was already in the room when we arrived. The staff are incredibly friendly, and were doing some fund raising for Great Ormond Street hospital while we were there - seeing staff dressed as characters from Peter Pan made my niece's holiday! Deborah went above and beyond, getting rid of a spider on the ceiling above a bed for two arachnaphobic women! Wide choice of items for breakfast at the pub across the road, and although the pub was incredibly busy on the Saturday morning, Rhiannon worked her socks off to keep everyone happy. Recommend Pablo's at Sovereign Harbour for an evening meal. All in all a very nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Excellent hotel with great service and stunning breakfast and yummy dinners. The location near a highway but very quiet outside and inside. room. Rooms are good and comftable. Excellent service in cafe.




  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed at this Premier Inn last Sunday evening, we managed to get a rate of £29 although nearer the date is went up to £106!! Good resul! Room was as usual very clean and also had a fan which is good for this warm weather especially as the windows are restricted in the amount you can open them. This Inn is located next to a Low priced meal restaurant pub but we actually went into town for a meal in the evening. Very good value for money and easy to find. Would definitely go there again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pub are much quieter as the back is next to a main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed here in June 2013 as a base for the Aegon tennis championship in Eastbourne. We've stayed in Premier Inns a few times and they are always good value.

The room was spacious, clean and well furnished. We had a good nights' sleep - no noise. There was free parking outside. We went into town for breakfast, rather than having it in the hotel.

The area around the hotel was dead and it was a bit of drive into Eastbourne. We'd probably stay in a town centre hotel next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Eastbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Eastbourne

Address: Willingdon Drove, Eastbourne BN23 8AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Eastbourne
#8 Family Hotel in Eastbourne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the sunshine coast, Eastbourne Premier Inn makes an ideal base for both business and leisure stays. Nearby is Eastbourne seafront, the town centre, Sovereign Harbour, leisure attractions and business parks, as well as bus and rail links. Our Eastbourne Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Premier Inn, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn Eastbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel Eastbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Eastbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.