We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No need to look anywhere else for a great curry!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seafront Tandoori

Seafront Tandoori
63 Seaside Rd, Eastbourne BN21 3PL, England
+44 1323 734608
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 316 Restaurants in Eastbourne
Price range: $23 - $31
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
1 review
“No need to look anywhere else for a great curry!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We have used this restuarant for many many years and have never been disappointed with the food or service. This is a great restuarant with a great attitude to producing amazing food and top class customer service. We would totally recommend the Seafront Tandori.
Stu n mich House

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    24
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing food, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Having tried many indian restaurants in Eastbourne, we found Seafront Tandoori which in our opinion produces the most delicious food. The restaurants recent renovation has been finished to a really high standard and makes for a great atmosphere in which to eat. The food is cooked to perfection and is always very tasty with good size portions. They have excellent take away deals that are great value £14.95 (if collected) and includes poppadoms, 2 starters, 2 main courses, 2 rice, 1 naan and 1 side dish from any choice on the menu!! We have eaten here many times: the service is great, there is plenty of food and you go way feeling like you have had a really enjoyable evening.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best curry house in town, been to most and this is the best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

I like curry a lot and have lived in Eastbourne for a great number of years. I have been to pretty much all the curry houses in Eastbourne and this is by far and away the best. From the great atmosphere as soon as you walk in the front door with staff always smiling remembering who you and taking time to find out how you are right down to the great high quality and always excellent food at great value. I always recommend Seafront Tandoori to anyone i know and don't hesitate to recommend on here. If your in town go here for your Indian you will not be disappointed. Plus its near the Seafront for a nice walk before or after dinner whatever the time of year.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

I regularly enjoy a take away from tandoori seafront and the staff all know me by name and order! I lived in the Middle East for many years and this is by far the best curry I have experienced and am always recommending tandoori seafront to all my friends! Great Food, Fantastic Deals & Excellent Staff!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

4 years ago i moved from Glasgow to Eastbourne to be with my girlfriend, who is now my wife. I loved a good friday night curry in Glasgow or a take away at home and did not think i would get any where near the same in Eastbourne. How wrong was I. My wife introduced me to the Seafront and they have just been fantastic, the food, the staff et all. That good we had our wedding reception there. I have been to many other restaurants in Eastbourne and had a myriad of tastes but nothing beats the simple fact, Seafront is the best place to go for a curry,

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seafront Tandoori also viewed

Eastbourne, East Sussex
 
Eastbourne, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 

Been to Seafront Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seafront Tandoori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.