We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Guest Accommodation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Coast Guest Accommodation to your Saves list
Coast Guest Accommodation
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   84 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AE , England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 75 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Somerset
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

Coast is a very clean, friendly and comfortable place to stay. The rooms are lovely, with nice white bedding, good bed and a great shower with soft white towels, everything you need for a good nights sleep. We all enjoyed our stay, and would recommend Coast to anyone, for its good value, and friendly atmosphere.
The breakfast was very good, but we would have liked the option of some fruit or yogurt.
The location is ideal too, quiet but not far away from town.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
109
12
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orba, Alicante, Spain
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

We have stayed in "Coast" on two occasions and have now booked our third stay for October. Barbara and Graeme are fantastic hosts and also their staff. Quality and cleanliness of rooms is exceptional. Normally I won't stay at anything less than a 4 star hotel, but this Guest House beats any of the hotels I have ever been to. The rooms are beautifully furnished with excellent quality bedding. The colours of the rooms are beautiful. All are so different. The breakfasts are everything we could have wished for. They could not do enough for us. We did not need to eat again until the evening. Only thing I would have liked is to have had a slightly later breakfast, as I did not want to rush up in the mornings, but we understood why they could not do this. I would recommend this Guest House to the King and Queen of Spain (which is where we live) and I know that they would enjoy their stay. I look forward to October, our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salisbury
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

great place to stay,very clean,people are lovely and very helpful even down to the cleaners,would really love to stay here again but longer next time,best in eastbourne

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

Booked as an anniversary trip away, The hotel was an absolute delight, everything about it was great, a real treat, from cleanliness and breakfast to the staff and hosts. Would definately recommend it to friends/family and if we come back to this area in future will make sure that we come back here. !

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, UK
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

We booked Coast for a 2 day break on the South Coast after reading excellent reviews on Trip Advisor. A friendly warm welcome awaited us from Barbara and Graeme, we stayed at the top of the house in the'Shell' room which was immaculately decorated, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was a choice of full english or continental, we had both and each morning had a delicious, well presented and filling breakfast served by friendly staff. Can not recommend Coast enough it is decorated beautifully from top to bottom, excellent location, central for all the sites of Eastbourne with great views of the sea. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for one night after seeing the sound of music at the congress theatre.

The accomodation is well situated close to all amenities. The room we stayed in was the teal room, which was very comfortable and well funished.

The bathroom was small but perfectly formed, all that you need really. A nice big shower, toliet and basin. The owners were very helpful providing us with a map marking the places that we were heading to.

We had dinner at a lovel resturant near the congress theatre - it was an italian, open til late, which meant we could eat after the show which was nice. The resturant was called 'La Laconda Del Duca' .

The sound of music was amazing, very professional and just brilliant. My husband isnt really into musicals but even he throughly enjoyed the show.

Breakfast was nice at the guest house, you could have lots of different variations on the english breakfast, which my husband went for, I went for a more continental breakfast. Latest breakfast is 9am. Check out is 10.00am, and check is at 4pm.

I think the only thing I would say is that the check in / out times are a little arkward if just staying for one night - we didnt ask if they could be flexile and I am sure they would be if they could be.

Overall a great accomodation in eastbourne, which was perfect for all our needs.
Would definately stay again if the oppurtunity arised.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tyne wear
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

Lovely couple, room is beautiful Breakfast the best we have ever had
good parking good view would recomend to anyone
The Best in Eastbourne we stayd may 13 till 19th
Beryl Derek

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coast Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Guest Accommodation

Address: 84 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AE , England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coast Guest Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a Visit Britain 4 Star rated property, Coast Guest House is a lovely, elegant and comfortable place to stay. Coast is situated on the seafront directly opposite the beach and promenade, with a free private car park and wi-fi internet access. It is a short walk along the sea front to the pier and town centre with its many varied restaurants, shops and theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Coast Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Guest Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.