We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in Eastbourne” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Guest Accommodation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Coast Guest Accommodation to your Saves list
Coast Guest Accommodation
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   84 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AE , England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 73 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best B&B in Eastbourne”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We booked for 3 nights but stayed another night as we were so impressed with the way the guest house was run. Mario and Vivien are the nicest couple you would ever wish to meet and are very entertaining with their amusing stories when you speak to them.Sue the housekeeper is an absolute treasure. Our stay was one of the best we have ever had.We were made to feel so welcome and the breakfast and service was second to none. we will definately be returning in the near future, so long as there is room as i am sure they will fill up very quickly.Many thanks to Mario,Vivien and Sue for our fantastic stay. See you all soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in Shell room which is on the top floor with a window at the back and a small window on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VMC1028, Owner at Coast Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for your great review we all enjoyed having you to stay and hope to see you again should you be back down here
ciao viv and mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
104
12
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the castle suite as there were three of us who wanted to stay together. It was a lovely room with really comfort able beds.
Our hosts were among the best of anywhere we have stayed and recommended some good places to eat.
Breakfast was outstanding - many thanks to mario and viv!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VMC1028, Owner at Coast Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
thanks for your great review glad you all had a good weekend
Ciao viv and mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My wife and I booked for 1 night but stayed for 2 we were so impressed!
Mario and Vivien (the proprieters) are the most welcoming people and it is never too much for them to stop and have a chat and share amusing stories! On our arrival we were offered tea and cake - lovely!
The room we stayed in (Yacht) was supurb - very clean very well decorated and very comfotable as was all of the property.
The breakfast was excellent and as we do not eat any meat a top quality vegetarian breakfast was served (with an egg). We felt that all of the staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. The lady that served our breakfast was lovely and as Vivien and Mario, likes a bit of a chat and joke - very relaxing.
We could not fault our experience at Coast and would recomment it to anyone.
We will be returning soon.

Room Tip: All of the rooms we were shown were excellent - Yacht (on the top floor - 4 short flight of stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VMC1028, Owner at Coast Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review, enjoyed our chats and look forward to seeing you both again
Saluti Vivien and Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I booked to stay at coast for 3 nights with 3 of my sons, but added an extra night.Had excellent accommodation in the basement with 2 self contained bedrooms and a bathroom and shower. Accommodation to a high standard with all mod cons. Wi fi available and free which was very important for us all. Tea and coffee facilities.Breakfast and service was second to none. The atmosphere was relaxed and friendly and I was particularly impressed by Mario and Vivian, who couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. Enjoyed tea and cake on arrival. Spotlessly clean and tidy. Definitely would stay again. Thanks Marion and Vivian,

Room Tip: Choose basement for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VMC1028, Owner at Coast Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you it was lovely to meet you and the boys and glad you had a good holiday , see you again if you are down this way Saluti viv and Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night with my sister and 3 year old grandson. Our accomadation was like an apartment in the basement, 2 connecting rooms, 1 with an en-suite. It was absolutely lovely, nicely decorated with lovely finishing touches, very clean, comfortable beds, luxurious towels, in fact there was nothing that could be faulted. Vic and Mario are very attentive and very helpful. Breakfast was extremely good with a varied choice of cereals, fruits etc plus a cooked breakfast of your choice, toast and range of hot drinks. My grandson was fully catered for. The location is very good and everything you need is within walking distance. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VMC1028, Owner at Coast Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments we enjoyed meeting you and sister and grandson and hope to see you again are you are round this area
Saluti viv and Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My mother, aunt and I recently booked a night at this B & B.. Mario and Vivian were absolutely lovely, When we arrived we were welcome by Vivian and treated with to Tea and a wonderful piece of Maria's Homemade Chocolate/Banana Cake.. Vivian spent a little time with us enlightening us on the local attraction of Eastbourne..
We stayed in the Family Room, The room was spotless, Beds were comfortable. Really a lovely stay. The next morning with were treated to a wonderful Full English Breakfast.. yummy !!!
Mario and Vivian ,, Thank you so much for all your hospitality..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VMC1028, Owner at Coast Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you ladies we enjoyed having you to stay and hope you all enjoyed the rest of your holiday ciao Viv and Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tring, Hertfordshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Me & my family (me, hubby, 2x kids) stayed here overnight on 17 August 2013. We stayed because we came to watch the airshow and secondly, it was my birthday. We received a very warm welcome - we had arranged to arrive a little earlier for check-in but by the time we got their, it wasn't much earlier! We were then shown to our room - the Castle suite - the boys LOVED it!!! The suite was downstairs and the main bedroom was first then into the separate twin bedroom then into the bathroom. Each bedroom had a TV/DVD and some kid-type films were provided. The fridge was in the boys room. We were asked at what time roughly we would like breakfast in the morning. When we were going out for something to eat, Mario (the owner) suggested Simply Italian in Sovereign Harbour and to say we'd been recommended (which we did). The next morning, at breakfast, they had out fresh fruit salad - help yourself - and the usual cereals - again help yourself - and fruit juices - again help yourself. They quickly asked us tea/coffee and asked the boys what they wanted. They had sausage and 'smilers' (potato based shapes) - they were more than happy to provide for the kids. We adults had a fried breakfast - YUM! With toast. We spoke with Vivien & Mario about the airshow and at check-out, they found some vouchers from the local paper that we could use. We all were completely satisfied with our overnight stay and would be more than happy to stay there again when in Eastbourne (planning our next trip soon!). And the price offered good value for money.

Room Tip: The Castle suite is good for families as there is 2 rooms. (We were told that noise doesn't trav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VMC1028, Owner at Coast Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Great to meet you and your family and glad you enjoyed your stay and the airshow
saluti Viv and
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coast Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Guest Accommodation

Address: 84 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AE , England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coast Guest Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a Visit Britain 4 Star rated property, Coast Guest House is a lovely, elegant and comfortable place to stay. Coast is situated on the seafront directly opposite the beach and promenade, with a free private car park and wi-fi internet access. It is a short walk along the sea front to the pier and town centre with its many varied restaurants, shops and theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Coast Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Guest Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.