We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic............5 stars” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Michelangelo - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Michelangelo
89 South Street, Eastbourne BN21 4LR, England
01323724345
Website
Improve this listing
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
horam
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic............5 stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

On a quiet wet autumn monday we arrived and received a frindly welcome . One of our guests had been there before and raved about it! Excellent menu and amazing value for the one we chose. 3 courses @ £14.95 which included a bottle of wine if 2 or more people.ate from the set menu. Amazing value nowadays specially considering there are so many restaurants in Eastbourne. Our wiatress was very cheerful and efficient and seemed very happy in her work!
The service we received was well balanced, and not intrusive. The quality of the food was top notch and not one slight moan from any of us!!
We will certainly return when were next eating out . We don't do it as much as we used to but at this place you do not feel ripped off like over priced chains or indian/chinese restaurants, so more likely to revisit!!
We would recommend to anyone !!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    16
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, E.Sussex
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Great set meal deals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is a smart family run restaurant and does excellent set menus including a glass of wine. Service can be a bit slow but I put this down to the food being cooked to order rather than Brake Brother meal in a bag served up by other local restaurants.
Good value with friendly service deserves to be better known.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“nice food, no atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

good value and good food, but tables too close together, so you can hear what everyone around you is saying, lacks atmosphere

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Absolutely incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Came here on the 26th for my Dads birthday, we were sat, cared for and hosted amazingly by the restaurants head of house! The food was incredible and so was the choice, amazing wine and an amazing evening :)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Another brilliant meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Three of us dined fantastically well on a Saturday evening. The restaurant was full and the atmosphere was one of tremendous enjoyment. The food and service was excellent. A gem in Eastbourne!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michelangelo also viewed

Eastbourne, East Sussex
 
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Michelangelo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.