We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hospitality home from home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Paradise Guest House + 2 Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Palm Paradise Guest House + 2 Apartments to your Saves list
Palm Paradise Guest House + 2 Apartments
Lot 2b Chapel Gap #1, Paynes Bay BB24008, Barbados   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Paynes Bay B&B and Inns
Dubai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant hospitality home from home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

We choose this accommodation for extended family attending Barbados for our wedding. we searched extensively for a suitable place close to the wedding venue and found Palm Paradise. All our correspondence was by email and we have to say Pat was very efficient and helpful from the onset giving us a range of options to meet varying budgets.
Palm paradise is convenient for the beach although set back and is an uphill walk which was a problem for the elderly members of the group but Pat and Gilli and more than willing to help organise transport.
The rooms were spotless and of a good size with a number of outside seating areas. the gardens and view were very nice and a great setting to enjoy Gilli's famous rum punch.
Palm Paradise is a good choice if you are looking for a base in which to explore the west coast.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    14
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
30
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

We stayed for 3 nights at the Palm Paradise Guesthouse before we joined a cruise that we were boarding from Barbados and one night again on our way back. The guesthouse is off the main street - a five minute walk up the hill. There are public buses that run frequently on the main street. and several very nice, but expensive restaurants nearby. Palm Paradise also offers meals if you request them. The inn has several rooms plus a suite or two. Our room was very comfortable. There are several outside sitting areas including a very nice covered balcony that are very nice for eating or sipping Gilly’s rum punches. Pat and Gilly are fine hosts and are very willing to help you make your stay comfortable. Pat arranged a cab driver to take us on a tour of the island for about 6 hours at a reasonable rate. The tour was delightful. Palm Paradise has a lovely garden, with a gazebo and lots of flowers; also a small above ground pool to cool off in.

One note is that air conditioning is extra, but each room has fans which worked well. The Inn has an English flair to it, with tea and instant coffee available in your room for an extra fee. I believe that you could order fresh brewed coffee. It's just not quite like Inns we Americans are used to with free coffee flowing. We would definitely stay at the Palm Paradise if we travel to Barbados again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

Palm Paradise is ideally located on the West Coast of Barbados with stunning beaches just 5 mins walk away.t

The service provided is friendly and professional. The standard of cleanliness was exceptional and meals could be obtained at reasonable prices. Both English and Bajan dishes were available. There is a lovely garden which is really relaxing to sit in and enjoy a rum punch.

This a happy and friendly place to stay. Bedrooms were of a good size with en suite facilities and a safe in the room for additional security. The owners offer a Guest House and service which is good value for money at a high standard. As a single traveller a reduction is offered which made my trip to Barbados affordable.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

As a young woman in my 20’s traveling alone, I happily recommended the Palm Paradise. My trip to Barbados was wonderful and relaxing! The house is beautiful and located right up the road from the beach. It is very nicely decorated and extremely clean. Pat and Gilly are careful about maintaining the house and its paradise-feel. I had a balcony right outside my room with a great view of the island as well as the flowers and trees in the yard.

Pat and Gilly are gracious and knowledgeable hosts. They picked me up from the airport and asked if I wanted an introductory tour of the island. When I chose to eat at the Bed and Breakfast, they were accommodating and made delicious meals that included the local delicacies. They also took me to some local restaurants, where I was able to meet the friendly locals and taste the excellent flavor of Barbados cuisine. I certainly recommend a trip to Barbados and stay at Palm Paradise!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, NH
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2009

We LOVED Palm Paradise! We stayed in the apartment, and enjoyed eating outside our door in a gazebo surrounded by a beautiful garden. Our hosts, Pat and Gilly,were very helpful, friendly, and went out of their way to make our holiday wonderful. When we return to Barbados we hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2009

I stayed with Pat and Gilly before and after my cruise, which was wonder full as I had another holiday to look forwrd to after my sea adventures. My welcome was fantastic, they couldnt do enough for me, the bedrooms and social areas were spotless, the house peaceful and nearer the beach than expected.
A friendly place to stay with wonderful knowledgeable hosts, i should be keeping this to myself !! I cant wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2009

Pat and Gilly welcomed us warmly and with their information and organisation we were able to see a good deal of this beautiful island. The villa is beautifully designed and in a peaceful location (if you ignore the cockerels' crowing!), not too far from the beach. The garden is a wonderful place to sit and relax, especially with one of Gilly's rum punches. Our mobile phone did not work whilst we were in Barbados, so we were very grateful to have access to the internet, to keep in touch with family in the UK. Pat now has a computer for her guests and was happy for us to use it whenever necessary. We are looking forward to our next visit to Barbados.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Paradise Guest House + 2 Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Paradise Guest House + 2 Apartments

Address: Lot 2b Chapel Gap #1, Paynes Bay BB24008, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish > Paynes Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Paynes Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Paradise Guest House has 5 en-suite bedrooms + 2 Apartments on the West Coast of Barbados in St James. We serve Breakfast, Lunch and Evening Dinner and have an in House Bar. Dining both indoors and outdoors on the Terrace, in the Gazebo or indoors in the Bar area and dining room. The Studio Apartment with en-suite bathroom and a Kitchenette and dining area on the Balcony. The 1 Bedroom Apartment is self contained with Full Kitchen L shape Lounge and dining area, Bedroom and bathroom. Minutes walk from the beach and bus stop in Paynes Bay. Conveniently situated to reach all parts of the Island on public transport. We have a personal laundry service and maid service to all rooms-winter season daily and summer season every other day. Apartments have a weekly maid Service. All laundry provided. We can arrange trips within the Island and car hire, taxis etc. and always ready to help plan your days spent with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Palm Paradise Guest House + 2 Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Paradise Guest House + 2 Apartments Barbados/Saint James Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Paradise Guest House + 2 Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.