We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“st george hotel i love cyprus!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel St. George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel St. George to your Saves list
Hotel St. George
4.0 of 5 Lodge   |   PO Box 62372, Chlorakas 8063, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Hatfield Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“st george hotel i love cyprus!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

stayed in the st george for a week H/B the hotel was clean but as the reviews say the rooms are getting a bit tired. but they are having a refurb starting in november. the staff work very hard and we found them very friendly nothing was a problem the food was very good always something even for fussy eaters. drinks for a large beer and a shandy 6 euro. sun loungers never had a problem but same story people do put there towels out early.the room has a free to use safe and fridge . the bus service runs every 15mins if you go to the top of the road and just to the left of the traffic lights the 615 this side takes you to coral bay and the other side by angelika restaurant takes you to paphos harbour 1 euro per trip or 3 euro for an all day pass but be warned the buses do get very packed :) ... had a very good week and would like to thank the entertainment team caz rich + company would definitely use this hotel again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    324
    116
    37
    20
See reviews for
208
515
19
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Excellent hotel in fantastic location, just a few km outside Paphos main town. We had a 4th floor room with sea view, which was excellent. The hotel is on the water's edge, with safe swimming in the sea protected by a breakwater. Large private grounds, plenty of sunbeds (though the usual problem with some guests insisting on getting up early to put towels on them ages before wanting to use them!) and large swimming pool. Buffet service meals, which were good quality, though we were just staying B&B as we like to eat out in different locations & restaurants when we're abroad. Driving was also easy and we benefited from hire car, though good (and very cheap) bus service, with a stop just outside the hotel, so car not essential. Would definitely consider going back again when next visiting Cyprus.

Room Tip: We followed the Trip Advisor comment of another traveller and asked for a top floor room, getting th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

On face value this is really good hotel & a great venue for a friends wedding, however the service, including the bizarre rules the hotel management insisted upon. The positives first, fantastic food, good pool & away from town centre but easy to get to via local bus service. My first experience of the poor service was late one night sitting in the bar, never told the bar was closing just turned the lights out. We were a large party so I asked reception to book a restuarant in town, told against their policy to do this, not helpful. The staff also talked down to a number of my friends which is not what you expect from the hotel. Silly rules included no towels on balconies & no sandals in the restuarant

Room Tip: We overlooked the service ramp, not very attractive. No views apart from beach side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We have always had good memories of this hotel, so returned as a couple rather than a family. Our first impression with the male night receptionist was not a happy encounter. As we arrived at 11.15pm and asked if we could get anything to eat and he angrily pointed somewhere and said you might get some cake there. Apart from the reception staff in general the staff at the St George are great. Gabriel in the restaurant is fantastic and my husband enjoyed banter with Urla in the bar. There is a race in the morning to put your towel on a sunbed, which is funny to watch from your balcony! There weren't enough sunbeds for the guests and this gets worse during the day as people who are not staying bring their families to enjoy the facilities and don't pay anything for this privilege! Overall we enjoyed our all inclusive 10 day stay, the weather was beautiful, the pool warm and you can order drinks from the waiters from your sunbeds! We had a great balcony vista and also enjoyed the entertainment. There were a few British when we were there, but the main nationality was Russian. We didn't enjoy listening to football chants at the Pool Bar! Also they don't bother with nappies for babies using the pools!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Just returned from a seven night stay at the St George Hotel. We were allocated a room on the top floor with magnificent sea views and the coastal path which stretches for miles. There were various seating areas throughout the hotel, including the beach bar, pool bar, reception, terrace and many more. We were there on a half board basis, the food was varied and of good quality, from fruit to cooked items at breakfast and themed nights at dinner, including Italian, Cypriot, Carvery and many more. Across the road there was an excellent restaurant run by the locals called St Georgiou which we went to most days. The hotel is not in the best location but there are buses every ten minutes or so to Paphos harbour, the old town and Coral Bay. The buses are also very reasonable, 1 euro for a single trip and 3 euros for a day ticket if you want to keep visiting the various places. The only downside to the hotel is some of the staff in the restaurant at night, they can be quite ignorant and standoffish depending on what mood they are in. In conclusion, I would definitely recommend this hotel, the food is great, there are stunning views out to sea and it is good value for money, I can't wait to return especially as the hotel will have been refurbished by next Easter.

Room Tip: Request a high floor sea view room, if you are a Thomson Platinum guest you should receive this anyw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

What can i say? We arrived late sunday evening and the first thing we saw was a huge beautiful chandelier in reception!! The whole entrance is a spectacular sight. the room consisted of the largest bed i have ever seen. the balcony was of a decent size and the view was amazing.
all the staff went out of their way to help as much as possible with even the smallest of requests. i lazily left my beach towels on the bed one day and came back to find house keeping had made a flower on the bed with them.
thank you St George for making my holiday an amazing experience... i hope to see you soon after the refurbishment later this year.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Have spent 2 excellent holidays at the St George. Hotel is beautiful, staff freindly hard working
and very helpful. Rooms are clean and have everything u need.
The food is excellent and you are spoilt for choice.
The grounds are beautiful and pool area excellent. Although beach area small if u walk along the front past private villas there are a couple of sandy coves.
There is excellent bus service into paphos and surrounding area.
Found the owner of hotel shop full of useful information and gave excellent advice on places to visit. Had excellent facial at spa. Bliss!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St. George

Address: PO Box 62372, Chlorakas 8063, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Chlorakas
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Chlorakas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel St. George 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St George Hotel Golf & Spa Resort. Enjoy a sun-filled holiday in Cyprus by booking your stay at the comfortable and attractive 4 Star St George Hotel Spa & Golf Resort. The St George Hotel Spa & Golf Beach Resort is superbly situated on 7 acres of land, one third of which are landscaped gardens, bordered by rolling hills on the one side and the Mediterranean Sea on the other. Directly on the beach of Chlorakas, and only 5 minutes from the picturesque harbour of Pafos, this is a great hotel for couples and families with modern facilities and 255 comfortable guestrooms and suites. Guests of the St George Hotel Spa & Golf Beach Resort can discover delightful beaches and explore charming little villages with a variety of restaurants and bars and relax in front of the most beautiful sunsets nature has to offer. For an affordable holiday in Cyprus this hotel makes the grade! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St. George Cyprus/Chlorakas
St George Paphos
St George Hotel Paphos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.