We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel on Ko Samui” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   219 Moo 5, Ang Thong, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ang Thong
4.5 of 5 stars 683 Reviews
Malmo, Sweden
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel on Ko Samui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

To die for. Great hotel. Great location. Beach is great and staff service minded. The hotel is built up a mountain with stunning views. You are transported about in golf cars. Reminded me very much of a James Bond movie from the 80'es.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    79
    25
    13
    5
See reviews for
150
384
16
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a great stay at the four seasons resort and thought the hotel was great. Beautiful spot, beautiful rooms and excellent service throughout. Loved the private beach area and the floating relaxation area just off the beach. Really great. Rooms were lovely and what you would expect at a four seasons resort. I think the hotel shies just off a 5 star review (in my opinion anyway) as there is an element of being slightly isolated there. Moving around from the hotel is a bit of a hassle and is expensive (relatively speaking). The spa is also excellent but to be honest also seems extremely expensive. There is an element of being in Thailand but feeling that you could be anywhere.
Saying that, the place is stunning, food was superb, and we had a great stay. I would recommend it as a place to isolate yourselves, get away and enjoy time together. I probably wouldn't recommend it if you are looking to see and enjoy Thailand itself.

Room Tip: keeps towards the edges of the hotels and a room with uninterrupted views over the bay (of which the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We just spent 5 memorable days at this beautiful resort. It is really a 'trifecta' vacation retreat in that you have the over the top accommodations and service of the Four Seasons, combined with the most wonderful staff of Thai people in a most gorgeous location...a tropical island in the Gulf of Thailand. The deluxe pool villa was perfect...well appointed and so comfortable. The grounds are a garden of Eden and the beach is breathtaking. The staff were so warm, welcoming and accommodating....great job by all, from housekeeping, to the wait staff and bell hops and concierge. The spa experience was perfect as the treatment rooms are a tranquil paradise and the therapists experienced and provided excellent treatments (try the signature Thai massage with warm herbal presses...perfect for tired and tense muscles). The onsite yoga class was well done and the instructor exceeded my expectations as I am taking back 6 new poses to work on at home. They also offer the Muay Thai boxing class and this was so fun! Again, the instructor was great...very professional and I got a tough workout even though I was only a beginner. Highly recommended as the boxing ring itself is on top of a point with breathtaking views of the sea. Finally the food...it was delicious! We tried both restaurants and had in villa dining one night. Everything, from the cocktails, to the 7 course tasting menu at the beach, to the scrumptious pad Thai, to the over the top breakfast buffet....absolutely first rate and top quality. This why we keep coming back to the Four Seasons....for the consistent and top notch quality of accommodations, service and food!

Room Tip: We requested a quiet villa away from families with small children and they delivered....don't be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is really a 6 or 7 star hotel on a 5 star scale. But it is not a hotel for everybody. Although you might want to consider some of the issues listed below nothing takes away from the hotel quality. Things to consider: !) This is a large property but it seems there are few walking paths, you are expected to call a "buggy" to take you to breakfast, the beach, etc. 2) The Beach is far from the rooms. 3) There seems to be a little amount of activities on sight. 4) There are two restaurants but they must us the same chief because there is a similarity in the food. We has a fabulous time! As just one example of the level of service at this hotel when we arrived at the airport there was a Four Season employee to walk us though the airport check-in procedure and make sure we went to the correct boarding gate. We have stay at some to the best hotels in the World and this property is at or near the top for larger properties, although not for everyone.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place at first glance is STUNNING, but once you've checked in and get a real tour into the grounds, you will be blown away. This place is magical, and it checks every list of luxury. Every villa is so private, you will feel like you are in your own little world.

We were here on our honeymoon, and our villa was located in just the perfect spot that was a quick skip to the beach. And for getting around to places not so close? They have carts that will come anytime to pick you up and bring you anywhere on the resort! The Four Seasons thinks of everything. We were constantly impressed by all the little details.
Aside from being captivated by the beauty that surrounds you, the Four Seasons has so many things for you to do and enjoy that there really is no reason to leave. Everyday, a calendar of unique activities are offered to the guests - from crafty stuff that speaks to the Thai culture, to cooking lessons, and activities on the beach! We adored it all!
And although the beauty and spectacular views on and of this place is enough to disarm you, the staff are truly who make the experience memorable. You are greeted by the sweetest most genuine people who work throughout the resort and you can feel that they each care about providing the very best experience to you. The gentle sweet nature of Thai's culture blended with Four Season's utmost standards of hospitality make for the perfect combination that is truly remarkable.
Once a week they have a Traditional Thai night where you will get a chance to sample all the best Thai dishes, along with some great Thai dance entertainment - this is a must do!! We had a fabulous night and loved experiencing the beautiful culture. They also feature some incredibly talented Thai artists - like Artist Mr. Chaowalit who creates these beautiful, impressive leather carvings. As we chatted with him and learned the background and technique of his amazing art, we fell In love even more with his work that we had to pick up a piece to bring home. It's stunning, and you'll have to check it out for yourself!

The Four Seasons Koh Samui is the perfect paradise, with everything you would want and more. Thank you for a truly unforgettable experience- we will definitely be back!! :)

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oman
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just a short note to say a special thanks with regard to our stay at your hotel at the beginning of this month. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit Thailand and found your hotel comfortable, relaxing and accommodating. We were particularly impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of all your staff. Our room was extremely comfortable with fantastic view. Please pass on our thanks to the chef for our evening meals. The food and company were both excellent. We would not hesitate to recommend your establishment to our friends and family should they be visiting KohSamui and we hope we have the opportunity to enjoy your hospitality in the future

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got married in the Four Seasons this November and the entire experience was just magical. The team did an amazing job in organizing everything and making sure we never worried about even a single detail.

The Four Seasons is a great wedding location. It has a small private beach cove next to the normal beach that is only accessible through a small path, so it guarantees maximum privacy and a beautiful setting for the picture-perfect beach wedding.
Upon arrival we were upgraded to a beautiful deluxe pool villa with a gorgeous view onto the beach and the stunning palm trees that engulf the entire resort. The villa was completely private and the infinity pool was big enough to swim in.
We had our breakfasts at the Koh restaurant which has a huge buffet and also a menu from which to choose anything special you would like. You can also ask for breakfast in your private villa if you prefer that. We opted for the Koh because there was simply more choice and the view was stunning from there too. We had lunch at the beach restaurant with our families which was lovely with the beautiful beach backdrop. The food was good and service was excellent as everywhere in the resort.

The day of the wedding: I couldn’t believe how beautiful the the venue looked – of course you see photos and you decide on which flowers, colours you want, but actually seeing it live and walking down that isle is a whole different thing! The decoration was beautifully arranged, flowers, colours, arch and chairs, it was just like in a catalogue! It looked simply stunning and we couldn't have asked for a more beautiful set-up and location.
We also had our wedding dinner on the private cove. The food was delicious and the service was out of this world.
It was just that perfect blissful experience that we will cherish for the many years to come. Thank you to Khun Pat and the entire Four Seasons team for making this such an unforgettable experience. We will be cherishing the memories for many years to come

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand

Address: 219 Moo 5, Ang Thong, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Ang Thong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ang Thong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An away-from-it-all hillside resort on the mystical Gulf of Siam. Spacious Thai villas are wrapped in tropical gardens, conserved coconut groves and the amphitheatre of sky, sea and islands. Enjoy the forest spa. Dine at hillcrest or beachside. Splash in the private bay. And explore a pristine world of beaches, reefs, rainforest and sunshine. Revel in the many faces of Thailand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand Hotel Koh Samui
4 Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
Four Seasons Koh Samui
Koh Samui Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand Ko Samui - Ang Thong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.