We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Munchies

Munchies
Avendia Las Brisas | VIllamartin Plaza, 03189 La Zenia, Spain
+34 966 76 55 69
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 28 Restaurants in La Zenia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $11
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Munchies are now serving Steak on the Stones, your steak your way.
Torrevieja, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Just right.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

First time we've been there, what a lovely little place, had the Ham eggs and fries and lasagne, couldn't have asked for better, the staff were smiling and friendly, nothing was too much trouble and great value, a few other places could learn a lot from Munchies, well done, we will be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richardinspain1, Owner at Munchies, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Many thanks Peter for your kind words, yes, our Honey Roast Ham is very popular, glad to hear it won't be your last visit to Munchies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    9
    0
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Panini”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Very good food, we ate some panini's. Nice terrace, friendly English staff. Don't forget it's only open till 16h. We'll come back for more... ;-)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richardinspain1, Owner at Munchies, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking time to put your review on TA, we are happy you enjoyed your Panini's, look forward to seeing you at Munchies soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Villamartin Plaza's little Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We first visited the Plaza 6 years ago , with so much choice for places to eat we were drawn to Munchies early one morning simply because their outside tables were catching the morning sun . That was six years ago , we now visit Munchies for breakfast on a regular basis when were in Spain, the food is great ( try Anne's home cooked ham it's the best !) the portion sizes are generous and best of all the two owners Richard & Anne are two of the nicest people you will ever meet. Munchies is very popular from Easter onwards and more often than not their terrace is full whilst others have spaces, this tells you something . Try it you won't be disappointed !

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richardinspain1, Owner at Munchies, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments on Trip Advisor, we really do appreciate people taking time to share their experience with others, we look forward to seeing you soon. Oh, and the sun is shining now, at last!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrevieja, Spain
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect for a lazy breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Munchies is a lovely little cafe/ restaurant in the main area of the VillaMartin plaza. It has a sunny situation with palm trees and a fountain in sight and earshot. I have recomended the breakfasts but any food cooked here is delicious. The service is also good, served with a smile. So I recommend you relax whilst trying a breakfast/ brunch in Villa Martin.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richardinspain1, Manager at Munchies, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Many thanks for your review of Munchies, and particularly the smiling staff and quality of food, we look forward to serving you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What a fantastic little hide away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

When you first enter into Villamartin you're instantly struck by the volume of bars, restaurants and bistros. On the lower level is where you'll find 'Munchies'. This little hideaway has a beautifully sunny terrace so whether you're going for breakfast or lunch the rays are bound to find you. The food is freshly made by one of the owners which instantly gives you the feeling that food is being prepared with enthusiasm and care. Portion sizes are generous and well priced. I've eaten many many times there and i always get a very warm welcome back. Great husband & wife team, congratulations Munchies. I promise i will be back soon.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richardinspain1, Manager at Munchies, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of Munchies, it is so good to know our efforts are appreciated by our customers, we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Munchies also viewed

La Zenia, Costa Blanca
La Zenia, Costa Blanca
 
La Zenia, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Munchies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Munchies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.