We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

72 Amapolas IV La Zenia

Front View of Property
Front View of Property
Front View of Property
Onsite pool
La Zenia beach (10 mins walk)
Orihuela Costa Resort (5 mins walk)
Lounge
La Zenia
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ryan f
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Just returned from a fantastic week away, made better by the weather!
The villa has everything you need, like being in your own place but with a nice little pool 10yrds away!
Your a 10 min walk from the beach, 10 min walk from the lovely new shopping centre and 5 mins walk from lots of bars so good times all round.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
BarbaraPo...
Portstewart
1 review
“Perfect for a relaxing family holiday! Loved it. Great time had by all! Thank you.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We have just had a fabulous holiday at this property. The house is just as described. Clean, light spacious and very comfortable. The air conditioning was a real bonus when it got very warm. The front terrace is spacious and a lovely space to chill with your family/ friends.British channels on the tv was another bonus.
We found everybody to be very friendly. Alan and Christine are great and always close by if you have any problems (very unlikely).
The area is quiet and very well kept.
The location was excellent. Within easy walking distance of 3 supermarkets, pubs, restaurants and the fabulous La Zenia Boulevard, a new shopping complex that has loads of great shopping, wi fi, really nice cafes etc.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Public Transport in area
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
janestock...
stockport
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodition”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This house is in a secure complex,very clean and has two large supermarkets within 5 minutes walk. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby, the excellent beach is a short walk away. There is sun somewhere on the property for most of the day, really enjoyed breakfast on the top floor balcony. Would holiday here again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Breakfast on the balcony
Liked least: lack of seating round the pool
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
ivernie
Welshpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great accommodation in an ideal location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 for a stay in June 2012

I rented the property for 4 of us for a golfing holiday.The accommodation was very clean and well equipped, in a gated, secure complex.The location is ideal ,with restaurants, bars and the beach within easy walking distance. Lorraine, the owner, was extremely helpful. I gave her our flight details and she organised airport transfers and car hire with Steve. We were so impressed with the accommodation and the car hire that we have booked again for 2013.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Accommodation and location
Liked least: I liked everything
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
john a
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent property in an ideal location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

I rented this property for a week for five of us on a golfing break. I have been to the area before so I knew the owners description of La Zenia was accurate and I am pleased to say that the property did not disappoint us.
It is situated within an easy walk to the local supermarket and bars but far enough away to remain peaceful in the evening. It was spotless on our arrival and the owner had arranged for a few essentials to be left in the fridge for us free of charge! The keyholders were on hand to show us around and were very friendly and helpful. I also used them for our transfers back to the airport, which went very smoothly and was cheaper than a taxi.
This is a great property that is a 15 minute walk to a lovely beech. The owner was very easy to contact during the booking and she was very co-operative when I altered my booking at the last minute. I would not hesitate to recommend this property and I expect to use it again in the future.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: cleanliness and spaciousness of the property.
Liked least: Occasional noise from people slamming their metal gates
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
woolaghan...
Essex
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“beautiful house, everything you need is there, very friendly and secure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

A massive thank you Lorraine from all of us we had a superb holiday!! when we arrived at the airport Steve was already there to take us to the house, he was extremely friendly and helpfull explaining areas of interest on the way. the keyholders were very helpful and on hand all week to help us out which we really appreciated as it was our first time away with the children. The house was very clean and tidy with everything on hand, we were very glad to have the air con. as it was very hot and we made good use of the bbq out on the patio, the kids loved the pool and we loved the fact it was a secure gated area for them. Area is fantastic, lovely and quiet with restruants, bars and beach within walking distance. Beach is beautiful and very clean i would definately recommend this property to others and would love to stay again
thank you very much to you and all who made this a superb holiday
Eddie, Emma and children

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
james b
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fanastic holiday let will return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

This was our third visit in 2 years, This house is in a secure complex, spotlessly clean due to the keyholders excellant service.The area has the benefit of two large supermarkets within 5 minutes walk.Bars and resteraunts also 5 miutes walk, the excellent beach is only 15 miutes walk.Would recommend couples or families to stay here.There is also a communal pool about 30 metres away.Cannot wait to go back again as it is very good value for money.Transfers from airports were very reasonably priced ans arranged through owner.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location and cleanliness
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$76
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Lorraine R
44 01614255886
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2004
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 16 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing