We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Farmyard Restaurant

Farmyard Restaurant
Kato Vrisi 14, Kathikas, Cyprus
00357 70009696
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 restaurants in Kathikas
Price range: $4 - $27
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
birmingham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sunday lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Another superb Sunday lunch. This is our second Sunday in two weeks . Great value for money and a lovely atmosphere I can see this becoming our local and will definitely be bringing family and friend when they visit and we even got a doggy bag for our dogs. Mark and Karl giolou

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel I, Owner at Farmyard Restaurant, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thankyou Mark & Karl for your comments. We are glad your have enjoyed our Sunday 2 weeks in a row and look forward to welcoming you each time you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    85
    15
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kathikas, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Set among the hills above Paphos is the village of Kathikas, one of the best restaurants in the area for both fine dining and traditional cypriot meals. The restaurant is family run and the staff are attentive and polite. The food is freshly cooked to order and of an excellent standard and good value fort money for the large portions. Sunday lunch is a cavery 4 course meal with a relaxed atmoshere in the winter there is a cosy fire. Monthly theme nights are a bonus at this restaurant with live entertainment and a buffet style meals being provided at a reasonable price.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel I, Owner at Farmyard Restaurant, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We are happy to read your comments. we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“If this place was in paphos you would'nt be able to get in.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

I went to the farm yard this january as i have for a few good years and it never fails in quality of product (all veg and herbs are home grown) presintation is second to none good variatey on the menu i personally like the pork chop just wish the plate was bigger so it would fit on the plate i would give this resturant 10 stars if i could its a must go to resturant in cyprus

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel I, Owner at Farmyard Restaurant, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, were glad you enjoy our Restaurant and our king size pork chops. We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent village restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

A group of 4 of us had a lovely lunch in the Farmyard. All the food was excellent, the moussaka being the best I have had in 6 years living in Cyprus! A nice selection, big portions and good value for money. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel I, Owner at Farmyard Restaurant, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We are happy to read your comments and glad you and your friends enjoyed your lunch with us. we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polis, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Brilliant on a good day!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Do you know the Basil Faulty idea of it being someone elses fault? Most times we have been and this place is fantastic, but the next night it is a different chef/cook and they are including entertainment!!!!!. what do you know? yes, totally different. Very good ideas for presentation and no problems with service at all, overseen by management and all perfect.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel I, Owner at Farmyard Restaurant, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your review and comments. We are pleased to say our Chef Savvas is now back permantly in the kitchen and aim to be brilliant every day. We do have a live music event one Friday every month which includes a buffet that isn't for everyone, but to others enjoyable.
We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farmyard Restaurant also viewed

Kathikas, Paphos District
Kathikas, Paphos District
 
Kathikas, Paphos District
Kathikas, Paphos District
 

Been to Farmyard Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Farmyard Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.