We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Farmyard Restaurant

Farmyard Restaurant
Kato Vrisi 14, Kathikas, Cyprus
00357 70009696
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 restaurants in Kathikas
Price range: $4 - $27
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Paphos, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A little gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

On recommendation by neighbours we booked for our wedding anniversary on Saturday evening and from entering the restaurant the service was excellent. The menu choice was varied with a choice of cypriot, italien, curry, and english favourites. All at a very reasonable price. The starters were amazing, the main course was fantastic and we couldnt fit a dessert in but we had one large baklava with ice cream with 4 spoons. Nothing was any trouble to the waitress and the chef came to speak to us to make sure everything was ok (even gave us the recipe for the lovely avocado & feta dip starter)! It was a lovely anniversary meal and we will definately be returning soon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel I, Owner at Farmyard Restaurant, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We are so pleased to read your review, to hear you and your husband enjoyed your wedding anniversary. We have seen you since this review and hope this continues.. many thanks for your continued support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    85
    15
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paphos
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I have eaten here several times and the food is delicious,also the location is great and the service is brilliant

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“So good we just had to go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We found this restaurant late in our holiday. It was so good we just had to go back. The food served in this establishment is first class. A real taste of original Cypriot quisine at a very reasonable price. If you are in this area you really should make a visit. You are sure to get a warm welcome . Such a pity that we only had time to visit twice. If we are ever back in this area we will be eating here all the time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel I, Owner at Farmyard Restaurant, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
We appreciate your comments and support for our Restaurant. We are glad you enjoyed us enough to return, we look forward to seeing you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Páfos, Paphos, Cyprus
1 review
“Worth a visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I have performed at the Farmyard a few times since 2011 and it is ALWAYS a pleasure!!!! As a performer going to different venues you can sometimes dread it with the way you can be treated but NEVER here!!!
I come along most times with my partner and since day one we have felt very welcome. Rachel and Savvas treat us the same as customers and are always so friendly.
The food is fantastic and they always change it up from traditional cypriot cuisine to chinese etc.. Its fresh tasty n delicious and you end up stuffed you can't get enough!
If i wasn't working most nights i would choose to come from Paphos just to eat here because its such a lovely taverna.
Would recommend bringing family and friends here as not only is the food and service great but the view is also lovely.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

If you want to have a great experience of hospitality with really good food and drink then you must go and visit the Farmyard Restaurant in Kathikas. The hostess and chef who are a married team Rachel and Savvas make you feel very welcome along with their staff who are very friendly and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The choice of food from their menu was very good with the portions exceeding all expectations and on our second visit which was their Buffet Meal all you could eat for a set price was excellent.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel I, Owner at Farmyard Restaurant, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thankyou for your continued support and visiting us on each of your trips. we look forward to seeing you and your family on your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farmyard Restaurant also viewed

Kathikas, Paphos District
Kathikas, Paphos District
 
Kathikas, Paphos District
Kathikas, Paphos District
 

Been to Farmyard Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Farmyard Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.