We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and interesting menu” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Kitchen Table

The Kitchen Table
626 Mumbles Road, Mumbles, Swansea SA3 4EA , Wales
01792 367616
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Mumbles
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: British, Café, Organic, Family Fare
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Shrewsbury,
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great value and interesting menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Had lunch and dinner here. Both occasions we were very impressed by the menu, and the quality of the food. I particularly liked the quiches, and the sugar free chocolate torte was wonderful! Great juices as well as food. Friendly staff and friendly ambience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    61
    15
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Chocolate Cake To Die For”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Personal service - as a group of five on a very busy, wet Sunday afternoon we were phoned when a table became available. Lunch was tasty and the chocolate cake something else.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Food fab, service friendly but haphazard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We were concerned when we arrived as the service was friendly but rather haphazard. We also had a small issue with the choice of food for our 12 year old as the menu outside stated sausage and mash but we had missed the fact that this was not on the evening menu. Anyway, in the end the food was lovely and I would highly recommend the Mac n Cheese ( had to share with whole family) and the accompanying salad was lovely. The BYO policy makes it great value for money too

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Super fresh breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great food, friendly service and quirky décor - which you can buy most of! Loved it for breakfast with lots of choice - gluten free, vegetarian options etc. All freshly cooked to order.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very disappointing.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Called in for brunch after walk along sea front. Order was taken promptly. I went for scrambled eggs with extra hot latte whilst my partner decided she'd go for a latte and slice of lemon cake.

Coffee arrived ok, but long, long wait before food.
My scrambled eggs were undercooked by some margin. Also they had been garnished with a large quantity of parsley. When it comes to scrambled eggs I think the only thing needed is HP sauce!

Now to the lemon cake. What can we say about that? Well, actually nothing, it never arrived. I was about to chase up the order when I partner said that as she'd finished her coffee and didn't want another one, then she prefer to cancel the order.

When I pointed out the cake had never arrived the young lady behind the counter was clearly put out that she had to adjust the bill! No apology was offered.

Won't be going back.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kitchen Table also viewed

 
Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to The Kitchen Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kitchen Table, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.